We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
181
73
19
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
73
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busblackout blindsamalfi coastsea airterrace barwedding partybeautiful restaurantravioliamazing viewsthe main squaresmall hotelwedding receptioncomfy bedhotel is perfectwonderful familyfamily runview from the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have been staying at hotel Ristorante Garden since 2003 when we have a conference in Ravello. We love this place, the hotel and the restaurant!!! We thank Patricia, Anna and Marco for the excellent service and friendly atmosphere!! The rooms have balconies with "million dollars" views. The food in the restaurant is very delicious. There is a nice pool, but unfortunately we did not use it. It is a great value and the location is central, close to the main piazza, and the conference venue!! Anytime, we visit Ravello we will stay at the hotel Ristorante Garden!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a wonderful little hotel. It's close to everything and has beautiful views. The family and staff that run the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Garden the next time we're in Ravello.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbieT1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed in two rooms on a trip with our college age sons. The hotel views are 5 star and that alone is worth it. A few times we ate lunch of wine and pizza out on our terrace and that'll be a memory we'll never forget. The AC in the rooms despite an apparent temperature dial had one setting in reality- COLD. It was late June so we appreciated it. The rooms were cleanly and decent size. We typically stay in 4 stars or higher but we were perfectly happy here with the rooms. I can't imagine paying this comparatively low price per night and complaining about the rooms. It's clear the family that owns it, does it's very best to take care of the place and keep it touched up in the offseason. It's really hard to see a situation where we anyone wouldn't be completely satisfied with their stay here. The breakfast is basic continental but it was fine. I don't expect made to order omelets at 166 Euro per night on the Amalfi coast. All in all one of the most memorable stays I've had in many trips Europe over a decade.

To top it off we had a great meal at the restaurant on our last night.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketel_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a larger wedding party. We can only say good things about the hotel: nice breakfast, friendly staff, great views from room and the restaurant. We checked in early and they allowed us to keep bags stored after check-out while we toured beautiful Ravello. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JarynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

the food was good and the view even better. I had the shrimp and prawns and then a fried pasta filled with ricotta and fish. My partner had the octopus and a pasta with fish. The staff was great and recommended against a particular apetitzer that would clash with a prima patti.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann_Robison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews