We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
239
98
46
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
98
46
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast small pool relaxing hotel stunning views fresh fruit tile floors a family run hotel cleaning staff loved ravello lovely room croissants hotel restaurant naples airport andrea umberto wedding balcony
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

After getting engaged in Ravello last year (07.07.15) and falling in love with the Amalfi Coast, my wife to be Rachel and I decided to get married in Ravello exactly a year after getting engaged. With the help of Citalia, and a lot of hard work from Rachel, all was arranged to stay at the Hotel Bonadies from the 4th July, get married on the 7th July at 4pm, have the wedding meal at the Bonadies, stay there until 12th July and then transfer to the Hotel Marina Riviera in Amalfi until the 15th July (see separate review for this hotel).
Rachel and I were to be joined by nine guests, four of whom also stayed at the Hotel Bonadies. From the moment we arrived at this family run hotel we felt at home and although we could not check in when we arrived as too early, the young man on reception was very welcoming and assured us that our luggage would be looked after whilst we headed to the main square in Ravello to meet Rachel's brother Richard for lunch. Upon our return the luggage was already in the hotel room and we were shown to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable, the view was stunning, with the bay in it's full splendour (see attached photo).
The day of the wedding arrived and the staff at the Hotel Bonadies including the manager Suita pulled out all the stops to provide us with an amazing experience after the wedding ceremony in the Principles Garden close to the town hall (municipio), which was a beautiful experience with the breathtaking views and an even more stunning bride . The canapés and martini cocktails upon our return to the hotel after the ceremony were excellent on the balcony before we moved to the terrace to enjoy the four course meal which was excellent from start to finish with great service from the two waiters who were efficient, attentive and listened when we asked for long breaks between courses. The food was first class and thoroughly enjoyed by all, especially the fruits stuffed with ice cream of the same flavour. All in all the whole meal was a fantastic success again supported by the exhilarating views with a tremendous effort made by the staff.
Our whole stay at the Hotel Bonadies from start to finish was a great experience, from the food, drink, cleanliness and the very friendly staff including the manager Suita who ensured that our wedding and stay at the Hotel Bonadies was most definitely a 'marriage made in heaven'. We will definitely be returning to this quaint hotel and recommend that you experience this for yourselves, the view is truly breathtaking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Lee H
thanks a lot for taking the time to write your nice review. It has been a pleasure working with you on your wedding day and hope you will keep your memory for long time in your heart
Suita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Third time staying in the Hotel Bonadies. The friendly welcome at this family run hotel has always been a feature but we've seen the hotel upgrade its bedrooms and public rooms over the years. Great views over both sides of Ravello, looking up to the mountains and down to the sea. Quiet end of the town only a short and pleasant walk from the main square. A comfortable and affordable stay in this exclusive resort. Breakfast good rather than excellent but can pay for cooked extras (we didn't). Have enjoyed the half-board option in the past with evening meals but this time opted for sampling the local restaurants for a change (some very good choices on offer). Some shade on the panoramic sun terrace would be a useful improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JCWeetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Deat mr & mrs JCWeetman
thanks a lot for taking the time to write your review about your stay at Hotel Bonadies and for noticing the small yearly improvements that we do ( noticed that point about shade n the jacuzzi terrace).
We do love repeaters guests and hope to see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We visited the attached restaurant, Bella Vista sul Mare. What amazing food and spectacular views. The food was the best we ate the entire time we were on the Amalfi Coast. Don't miss the restaurant. We also stopped in the bar on a different day and were equally impressed. The service in their restaurant is attentive and efficient. We will definitely be back next time we are in Ravello.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuvmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Stuvmo
thanks a lot for taking the time to send your comments and glad that you fully enjoyed.
Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

we stayed in a first-floor room of this hotel, where motor noise was a constant problem. rooms are quite small, and old style (which some may like). we could see the sea from our room if we stood up and walked up to the window, but otherwise, the room appeared lifeless. It is at ~15 mins walk from the Rufolo garden.

However, the restaurant is quite good, and has wonderful views; and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Kzha
thanks a lot for taking the time to send your feed back. We are unfortunately aware of the trafic noise from the main road, but we can not do much for this as we are in the middle of
alive city. Indeed the style of pour room is very classic as the hotel is in an historical building of 11 century and we are bit scared to make "crazy" renovations. We are anyway planning some renovations that will be done during next winter, so please check our website regularly to discover what will be on.
Hope to see you again in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Went there for the first time on a two centre holiday starting in Rome then Ravello my wife and myself fell in love with Ravello and the Amalfi coast we went back a year later and were married in Ravello!

Bonadies is a charming hotel

Room Tip: 3 suites are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlH9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear CarlH9999
thanks for taking the time to send your feed back
We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews