We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
241
98
46
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
98
46
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast hotel is spotless stunning views small pool relaxing hotel fresh fruit tile floors cleaning staff a family run hotel loved ravello lovely room the bus the main square croissants hotel restaurant naples airport andrea
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Went there for the first time on a two centre holiday starting in Rome then Ravello my wife and myself fell in love with Ravello and the Amalfi coast we went back a year later and were married in Ravello!

Bonadies is a charming hotel

Room tip: 3 suites are excellent
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlH9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Proprietario at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear CarlH9999
thanks for taking the time to send your feed back
We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We have selected this hotel "randomly" based on pricing and user reviews and we didn't regret it at all. First of all - the staff. Every single person we met in this hotel was very friendly and eager to help in any way they could. And no, these where no the kind of people that charge you for every step you take. The staff made us feel like we're part of their big family.

Amazing sea view from most of the rooms. Jacuzzi and pool on the rooftop, and free (pretty fast) internet access is a great bonus as well as pretty big selection of breakfast dishes which are served as buffet. The pricing is more than reasonable for everything they offer physically and the atmosphere.

Also, one very important plus (which is pretty rare in Italian hotels) is that they really listen and can work with client's time-table. We have arrived really late at night and they checked us in just because we synchronized our timings with them in advance. And then we had to check out at 3am and there was absolutely no problem because we talked that through in advance. It couldn't be possible with any other Italian hotels and some other would want extra money for this service.

There are no words to describe the full satisfaction more than the guarantee of our return to that same place just because the hotel was so amazingly great. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maksim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Direttore at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Maksim M
thanks for taking the time to send your feedback.
Hotel Bonadies is a famiy hotel since 1880 and we really care about our clients satisfaction as we would like our guests to feel at home, as you felt.
We hope to see you again in the future
Suita Carrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I must admit I was wary after a recent questionable review but from the moment we arrived on a Sunday afternoon (29th May) we found all the staff extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is not the most well-appointed but for the money it cost all my family (myself, wife, daughter and her 10 year old son) were more than satisfied with the rooms and the service we received. The views from our balconies were stunning, the swimming pool more than adequate for our needs, and the two evenings we sampled the restaurant's food and wine we enjoyed immensely. The breakfast was Continental style but the daily offerings were enough to set us up for the day and we British enjoy our breakfasts! All in all, with the housemaids changing bed linen and cleaning the rooms daily, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Hotel Bonadies and would happily return. The whole ambiance helped make our son's wedding on the middle of the 5 days that much more enjoyable in this wonderful Amalfi setting.

Room tip: Room with balcony and coastal view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Recently stayed here, lovely situation in a small square, wonderful views of mountains and coast. Very helpful polite staff and contrary to other reviews, breakfast is adequate, well presented and offering a good choice of cereals, juices, fresh fruit, selection of breads etc etc. This hotel has been in the family for many years and although, maybe not the most luxurious or modern, is very clean and the facilities good. A small nice pool, lovely terraces with amazing views. Reasonably priced, compared to the very overpriced luxury hotels in Ravello. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Suz5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were part of a large group of couples staying here for a wedding. The rooms vary hugely from each. Only one of the rooms had air con, the others did not. The room we were actually in, the bedroom was ok but the bathroom was really bad. the shower door did not shut fully (a huge gap at from half way up) and the loo only flushed every so often.

Our friends had a tiny room (that they paid less for) and their shower door fell off its hinges every time they closed it.

the breakfast food in itself was good but it constantly ran out - had to ask for milk continuously and there was barely any cutlery.

as i said the staff were friendly and we have nothing abd to say about them but the rooms and in particular the bathrooms did not live up to 4*.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews