We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
21
24
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
24
15
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Excellent location very close to the main square in Ravello. Decoration and furniture is old school and the room was big. Very nice staff and a good breakfast with excellent coffee. Parking not to far away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cornelia_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your choise and thank you also for your review . We do our best to make our guests' stay pleasant.We hope to welcome you again at our hotel .
Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

A great and charming hotel.

Superbly located in Ravello.

The staff were charming and very helpful.

A precarious journey from Napoli to Ravello but worth it when you get there.

We had a three night stay for a friends wedding and had a great time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apenfold448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest ,
thank you for choosing our hotel . We are very happy your stay to hotel Toro was nice . Hoping we can still have you as our guest.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The lovely woman working reception was so friendly and helpful, and it really made my time in Ravello wonderful! The hotel is close to everything, so you can walk to cafes and shops, and they have a lovely little bar at reception so you can enjoy a drink in a charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shannonrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are truly honored by the positive judgment. We promise you to always improve in the reception of our guests. Looking forward to meeting you again, we cordially greet you.

Giulia Schiavo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Hotel Toro is a real find, its authentic, charming, clean and great location. The owners are very friendly and will make your visit as perfect as possible. The room had a perfect view looking out at the stunning scenery in Ravello. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janbams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr ,
thank you for choosing the Hotel Toro. We were truly honored to have you our guest we are delighted to have made your stay enjoyable. We promise you to further improve our reception and our services and when you return ,as you promised you will be even more satisfied .
Thank you again and Kind regards.
Giulia Schiavo and all the staff of Hotel Toro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Charming little hotel--not the most luxurious, but clean, comfortable and very nice. Amazing location, great view from the room, and a recently renovated bath. Breakfast was good if not expansive, coffee was great. Staff was very nice and English sufficient to provide help and directions. The hotel is a little hard to find though, and parking was complicated, but that describes many places in Italy. PSA--if you are driving, obey the sign and don't drive on to the square, it's an 80 EUR fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scrapbooker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltoro, Proprietario at Toro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. We hope to have new guest in our hotel. We will do our best to improve the quality of our services at the points that are missing seemed.
In the meantime we wish you a Happy Easter and we send cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews