We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
405
194
42
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
194
42
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme bathing area free shuttle amalfi coast great breakfast buffet sea view the cliff hear the waves private beach shuttle service to amalfi small window direct access the bus perfect place to relax spectacular setting lovely hotel hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The hotel is slightly dated, but offers beautiful coastal views. The room itself was spacious, but felt its age, and the bathroom was slightly dark. The breakfast wasn't particularly impressive, but there is a lovely restaurant just up the road where we enjoyed a perfect lunch during a downpour. The event facilities are excellent, and we enjoyed a beautiful wedding there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandre2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, General Manager at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la tua recensione, sono contenta che hai apprezzato il nostro hotel

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This place is beautiful, right on the coast with seaside rooms that you can open the window to enjoy the waves and fresh sea air.

It has a great heated salt water pool, or you can jump right into the Mediterranean if you are on the more adventurous side.

Also, I really enjoyed the breakfast here and the walk back from Ravello is both scenic and reasonable (though there are still a million stairs coming down).

Lastly, after driving in Amalfi, the valet was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for the beautiful review, I'm glad you enjoyed in particular our breakfast and the atmosphere of our hotel

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stunning hotel in much quieter location about 8 minutes drive outside of Amalfi and 10 minutes walk to minori. Our kids loved the ability to sit and dive into the ocean straight from our hotel. Amazing views over Amalfi coast and super yachts parked off the hotel. The walk to minori is as others say is along main road but we found this ok and nice to do on the cooler evenings. Staff at the hotel were terrific. We found nicer to stay here as an end to our trip outside of the very busy Amalfi, Sorrento and Positano areas.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear James M
Thanks for the nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience of our location.
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

After a week and a half of holidaying down through the Amalfi coast... This hotel was what we needed. A lovely, serine & quiet setting along the ocean. The hotel is built on a cliff overlooking the ocean. The views are spectacular, with beautiful sunsets in the evening to spectacular views at breakfast.

Our room was comfortable with again an unobstructed ocean view. Beds were comfy, bathroom good size, modern with all the amenities & shower pressure was good. Breakfast was amazing, variety of foods, juices, fruit, pastries etc. Vegetarian options were great too. We loved the freshly bakes pastries & cakes each morning. The staff were soo friendly & helpful.. We had lunch & dinner at the hotel - the food is lovely & fresh. The pool and sundeck setting was soo relaxing overlooking the boats & water etc.

There is a shuttle to Amalfi & Maiori daily which was really helpful.. Even through the hotel is not in Ravello or Amalfi town I had preferred that - coming back to a quiet place. From Amalfi town you are able to take a bus up to Ravello.

In summary we enjoyed our stay at Marmorata and would recommend this place... it was everything we wanted and more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank P_0683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear P_0683
Thanks for your review being considered a "Piece of Paradise" I think it is the most beautiful compliment we can receive

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous location with the most stunning views across a crystal blue sea. I had a room with sea view and balcony which I highly recommend. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, served overlooking the sea, all generously prepared with very fresh and local produce and served by very efficient staff.
Private swimming in the sea for residents only, a small pool, and plenty of free sunbeds available.
The hotel has a free shuttle to Amalfi (15 mins) and Minori (10 mins) otherwise buses nearby or walking for those brave enough to manoeuvre the traffic.
I am a fussy traveller and would happily stay at the hotel again. I can't say that for many hotels I've stayed in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear ann h
Thank you for your enthusiastic review, I'm glad you enjoyed some details of our hotel especially breakfast with all fresh products, such as fruit and Cakes
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews