We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful terrace for eating with excellent service”
Review of Terrazza Belvedere

Terrazza Belvedere
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$94
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Terrazza Belvedere serves an array of appetizing small bites and fresh pasta dishes. With a terrace perched over the property that offers magnificent views of the coastline, this is a casual dining favorite amongst guests. A new addition to Terrazza Belvedere is the Lobster & Martini Bar that opens at 6 pm.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I returned to this terrace for a lunch and found that it had been changed but for the better as the last time I was there it was very cramped and they have opened it out allowing more space for customers to enjoy the wonderful views. The food is outstanding and the wine list was superb. The service from the very professional waiters was excellent. Would highly recommend and return

Thank Maggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice feedback of Terrazza Belvedere!
We are very pleased to hear your comments about the restaurant and the kind staff!
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind Regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016

I was starting to get excited about this place when I walked into the hotel and started walking down to the restaurant, stopping to admire the bar and some of the artwork. But I became more excited when I went outside and was shown to my seat, a front table with a breathtaking view of the coastline and the mountains, which were, on the day we went, being threatened by low clouds. (It actually did rain heavily a couple of hours after we left:)

The view itself is enough to make you like the place, but the food cannot be ignored. We shared 3 dishes: linguine creamed with courgettes; tempura of shrimps, local fish and more with a delightful anchovy sauce; and lastly, an Argentinian entrecote. Some good wine from the area (Campania) was selected by the waiter. He chose well.

We had planned for a quick lunch, but the extended time we spent at Hotel Palazzo Avino was well worth it. And for what we had, for the service and for the view, even though it was a bit expensive, it was money well spent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice feedback of Terrazza Belvedere!
We are very pleased to hear your comments about the restaurant and the kind staff!
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind Regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It has a pool, fitness center,Spa and bar and food so good u what to eat all day. The staff will do anything to keep u happy

Thank BCATACAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you to taking the time to write such a nice feedback about your experience at our facilities!
We are happy to hear that you loved our spaces!
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Sunny regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Warm and attentive staff. No attitude. Stunning views. Tasty nibbles and perfect martinis. We were treated as well as the clearly very wealthy hotel guests. Classy joint.

Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you to taking the time to write such a nice feedback.
We are happy to hear that your drinking experience on the Terrazza Belvedere was lovely.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Sunny regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Wow, this is one awesome property.
Had lunch on the Patio. What a beautiful view. AND, the food is as good as the view. Had the Pesce Di giorno. My favorite seafood dish the entire 2 + weeks in the area. Perfect wine as well. Service was great as well. This is a bucket list location for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiamoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Belvedere also viewed

 
 

Been to Terrazza Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing