We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
187
61
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
61
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square croissants recommend il public car park fresh fruit amalfi coast comfortable bed minute walk great accommodation central location hotel owner would definitely stay here again the perfect place to stay covered terrace pleasant stay large bathroom per day
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

In spite of a second request for a confirmation, none was forthcoming. I urgently booked another hotel only to receive a message from Il Ducato on the day of our arrival in Ravello as to what time we would be checking in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larry19492016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed just one night in this place, while visiting the Amalfi coast.

We arrived early but were able to access our room immediately. Good location just a short distance from all the town action. Easy walk from the bus with luggage. Slightly slower walking back!

Was a little tricky to find - but google maps came to the rescue.

The room was a good size and had a spacious bathroom. Great towels - seemingly a rarity in Italy.

Breakfast was served on the outdoor terrace. Lovely fresh fruit salad, rolls, cheese, jams, croissants, coffee.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

For years my sister and I have been talking about going to Ravello, so this year we actually got around to booking it up. With our other sister as well, the three of us shared great accommodation at Il Ducato. We had two rooms, one with a sofa bed and one with a double bed, both rooms had televisions. We were extremely comfortable for our two night stay, bedrooms and bathroom were really clean and well equipped. Fridge and safe available in room. Breakfast was served by Peter, very friendly and hard working man. The meal consisted of fresh fruit salad, yogurts, soft cheese, jams, rolls, croissants, juice and tea or coffee. Plenty to give you the energy to walk the 1000 steps down to the beach at Minori, bus coming back up though!!!! Ravello is a magical place and we will definitely return to Il Ducato on our next visit xx

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Wilson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our family really enjoyed our quick stay at this lovely property. The rooms were quite large, and very clean. Lots of fluffy towels were provided. The breakfast was wonderful - served on a beautiful covered terrace with fantastic views. The location was perfect for walking around picturesque Ravello.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deakoripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding,staff here some of the friendliest ive ever met. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned...location is perfect, only 1 min from centre square Delighted with our choice of accomodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews