We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
187
61
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
61
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square croissants recommend il public car park fresh fruit amalfi coast comfortable bed minute walk great accommodation central location hotel owner would definitely stay here again the perfect place to stay covered terrace pleasant stay large bathroom per day
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel from Oct 13 through to Oct 17, 2011.

My review of this hotel is all positive.

1. The room size - for those of us in North America, we are used to spacious rooms (and in Europe that isn't always the case). The Superior Room is worth every penny. Our friends stayed at the Hotel Giardino in Ravello - it cost more there and the rooms were the size of a closet.

2. An Iron - the hotel provided us with an iron! This isn't always the case in Italy...

3. The Breakfast - croissants, paninis, fresh fruit, juice, any type of coffee.

4. The location - just a few steps away from the Piazza

5. The View - just take a look at my posted pics

6. Free Wi-Fi

And last however certainly not least:

7. The Staff - Pietro was a wonderful host. We were in town for a wedding and on the night of the pre-wedding party it was raining....and raining hard. Pietro not only provided us with an umbrella, he drove us to the location of the party.

When planning a visit to Ravello, I would strongly encourage you stay here.

Thanks again Pietro!

Room Tip: The Superior Room is the way to go.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our son recently got married in Ravello and we all stayed here. This was an excellent place to stay. So close to the Piazza; just a short walk up the stairs and then you're right in the middle of everything. Pietro is a terrific host. He is very helpful and made our stay here so enjoyable. We also traded e-mails with him and they were extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was so good. The breads and rolls were all fresh and he makes a great cappuccino! I would highly recommend Il Ducato di Ravello for the location, views, pricing and of course, Pietro.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at Il Ducato di Ravello for 3 nights while on our honeymoon, and we loved it! Just being on the Amalfi Coast was the highlight of our trip, and the hotel was the cherry on the cake.

We corresponded with Pietro directly while planning our trip and he kindly offered to upgrade us to the superior room and also provided a free bottle of prosecco. We appreciated the gestures. Pietro even helped us to make reservations for two restaurants in Ravello, and his recommendation for Positano (Buca di Bacco) was spot on, we loved the seafood platter there.

Note that if you are carrying luggage, the hotel is down a flight of steps from the town square (Duomo), and next to what seems to be the car-park for tourists. We cannot say how noisy it is during the day as we were out after breakfast everyday and only came back at night. Speaking of breakfast, it was perfectly fine, we especially liked the refreshing fruit salad that was served.

The room itself is rather large, and the best part is that the aircon is very strong. We requested for extra pillows which was provided immediately and this helped us to get a good night's sleep.

All in all, I really loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone touring the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We recently attended a wedding in Ravello and stayed at Il Ducato Di Ravello. This B&B was excellent and we would highly recommend it as a place to stay. It is near the main square of this beautiful little town and only a short walk to restaurants and bars. Our superior room was large, very clean, nicely furnished and had excellent airconditioning and very good fitted bathroom. Breakfast was very nice which we had in the garden. Owners were very helpful and polite. The rates are very reasonable, compared to the hotels in the area. Ravello should be on everyone's 'to visit list'.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssummer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked our daughter and boyfriend in here when Hotel Graal only had super exec rooms left which seemed OTT in price. What a find. Beautifully clean, very flexible with breakfast times. Polite, friendly host and a very conveniently quiet location 2 mins down some steps from the main square - a bargain.
When we asked to settle my daughter's bill the host offered all 3 of us a complimentary drink whilst we waited for him to show some new guests to their room - what a gentleman. You can also book directly with him I believe ! Superb especially when much of Ravello seems to have become overpriced and a little surly in their attitude - bravo !

Room Tip: Check out their website, rooms large with trendy shower and spotless, you can't go wrong !
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieHolidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews