We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtpropertystairsbalconybathroombreakfastseaview
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Nonno Francesco. Andrea catered for everything we needed and more. She was extraordinarily helpful, suggesting tips of great local restaurants and general information about Ravello. Highly recommended and is the cleanest BnB we have ever stayed in.
Thank you Andrea and the staff once again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, clean and beautifully furnished rooms, modern bathrooms, very friendly staff, a solid breakfast (for Italy) with amazing coffee and beautiful views of the surrounding valley, hills and coastline from the balcony, the breakfast terrace and even the bed. The sunbeds were a bliss and breakfast stayed open until much later than announced if guests decided to sleep in late. Prices can be a bit steep (compared to other rooms in Ravello) and the hike up and down to the hotel includes many many stairs. The bathroom in the far right room can be a little smelly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katja404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Wow!

We enjoyed a brilliant stay here at Nonno Francesco B&B.
The staff were super helpful from start to finish, from collecting our bags at the entrance to Ravello and delivering them to the property for us, to collecting them at 7am on our check out date to take them back down for us!

The hostess was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us! She provided us with refreshments when we arrived, gave us a map and pointed out all the sights and how to get to them and even left us a tray with breakfast on and clean towels outside when one of us was a bit worse for wear one morning and didn't get up in time! Anything you needed you could text her and she would sort it out for your right away! She even sorted us breakfast out for our departure because we were leaving too early to get breakfast at the hotel!

The views from the terrace were breathtaking and you could enjoy your breakfast out there! The breakfast was included and really great, it had pastries, toast, cereal, meats, cheeses, yogurts and much more!

The room was spacious and very clean and cleaned daily with towels replaced daily!

There is a large flight of concrete stairs (around 70 steps) to get to and from the B&B which aren't for the hard of walking or faint of heart! haha!

Good location for the centre only a 10 minutes downhill walk! Great location for us as we were visiting for a wedding at Villa Eva, which was a 2 minute walk away!

Overall a fantastic stay, great value for money and I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Three rooms have access straight onto the terrace with fantastic views of Scala and the sea!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynseyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem. Perfect location and perfect host. We stayed in a beautiful room with sea view.The B&B is spotlessly clean, rooms tastefully decorated, beds really comfy and bathrooms modern. Breakfast is also fab!Host Andrea can not do enough for you. Feel so lucky to have found this place - we'll be back x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The actual addres if you come with a car is, VIA BOCCACCIO. After you arrive to the parking there is a long precipitous way including stairs, but you don't carry the valises. When you get inside the property you're shocked from the beauty of the place,and the view which you also see when you're on the to the hotel. Great breakfast. RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Call the charmy owner before you arrive. Try the view room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank אריה ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews