We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
46
24
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
24
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square few minutes walk beautiful ravello wagner choir wedding stairs views mountains sea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in the Wagner apartment. The views were absolutely stunning and we were so well looked after by Anna. She allowed family to visit which made our week so relaxing and special. The apartment itself was clean and very well equipped and we would definitely recommend a stay in this beautiful area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 372sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Casale in the two bedroom “Chopin” apartment with my partner and daughter for 5 nights. This apartment unfortunately had a view of the back of a building and limited to no sun in the afternoon when our daughter napped. The bed was small, and very run down. The entire apartment is in desperate need of a good clean & paint. They provide one towel refresh and clean during your stay (I luckily found where the towels were kept). If you want to dispose of your bottles and garbage it’s left on the streets after 8pm that took us 4 days to work out. The only saving grace on this place is the amazing pool and beautiful grounds but if you want a relaxing break and good sleep this isn’t for you, keep hunting.!!! Top tips MiMi for pizza, Ruffalo for breakfast and pack light there are lots of steps.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Struggy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Having booked our stay, Annalisa, their host, was incredibly helpful with all our enquiries and organised a 'taxi' (a luxurious Mercedes people carrier - for the two of us!) with a wonderful driver who waited at the Arrivals of Naples airport with our name on a board. Because of its location within beautiful Ravello, there is a walk involved but again you can have a porter take your suitcases from taxi to Villa Casale (for 7.50 euros per case - and worth it!). Our double room Studio was perfect for our needs and had the most amazing view of mountains meeting sea. The staff are lovely, the grounds are kept beautiful and it's a few minutes walk from the square in Ravello where you will find restaurants, bars and a couple of small shops for provisions - as well as all the lovely shops selling beautiful things. We would have no hesitation in returning to Villa Casale. One note we should add is that, because it's on a mountainside, there are steps everywhere so not really a suitable place for anyone with walking difficulties.

Room Tip: From what we could see every apartment had wonderful views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Absolutely beautiful views and great location. Be prepared for lots of stairs down. We hired the porter to take our large bags up and down for 7.5 euro per bag.

The long room had a full size and twin beds (separated with a curtain), a table and chairs and a make shift kitchen with sink, hot plate, water boiler and mini fridge. Melba toast-type crackers, days of expiring were "breakfast." There were a couple of packets of tea that were not replaced, nestle-add-water coffee (yuck) and we ran out of toilet paper.
But the views were perfect.

We booked this through Air B&B. So I'm not sure if we were supposed to supply our own tp and groceries, or what. They recycle, and we were directed to read the info in the book which talked about taking trash out to different places after 10pm. Before we left, we asked about this and were told to leave the trash. Whew!

Wifi was very slow and worked only by the door and outside.

Management was helpful and made reservations for cars/taxis. But for the price, I feel they can do a bit better. Possible make arrangements for breakfast with the nice hotel above.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank dhoyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay with gorgeous views. Apartment spacious + clean with a big patio area where we sat + ate breakfast. Annalisa was very helpful + happy to answer any questions we had about Ravello. Lovely pool area which was never busy + is great for relaxing after a day sightseeing. Fantastic location, quiet but a few minutes from the centre, there are a lot of steps but you can keep stopping to admire the view. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SharonSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews