We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Rossellinis Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$106 - US$165
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant has just been awarded with one Michelin Star and very high ratings in all major Italian guides. These accolades mirror the endless passion our team has for offering the best culinary experience possible. The restaurant is closed from the November to March. During the season, Rossellinis is open for dinner only. For an unforgettable authentic and creative Italian meal, look no further! Guests can choose from myriad delectable dishes 'a-la-carte' or set tasting menus. Rossellinis features handpicked regional wines that can be carefully paired with each serving.
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place, summarising all images you would have about the Italian Dolce Vita... The different terraces for the bar and restaurant have stunning views on the magnificent coastline. The atmosphere of this palazzo is incredibly classy, chic and elegant, without being extravagant. We went only to the restaurant and did not stay in the hotel, but the lobby and salons looked very stylish as well. The chef proposes a high-level European cuisine, very accurate and far from being too sophisticated. His French experience transpires in some of the challenging combinations on the menu, like the foie gras cuit with red mullet which I had as a starter and was really amazing. The wine list offers a wide choice of Italian wines at decent prices, while the service was very professional. Price wise, it remains very decent for the experience proposed. An ideal place for a romantic diner after a walk in Ravello's gardens before sun set...

Thank alexzimmermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you to taking the time to write such a passionate feedback of your experience at Rossellinis!
We are delighted to hear your comments about the food, the location and to appreciate the staff, very kind and careful of details.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Warmest regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

The Wedding and eating on our own was a great experience and and the food was out this world. they had forty guests at the wedding and it was like eating for two. The food was that good.

Thank BCATACAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write such a kind feedback of your experience at Rossellinis in one of the most important day in your life.
We are so proud to read that we transmit you the quality in every moment of your wedding day.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We booked on the day for Friday night dinner in late April - surprisingly the restaurant was quite quiet with around 4 tables occupied. Service was excellent and we both enjoyed the "sea" tasting menu (although we weren't 100% sold on the sea urchin pasta course). The amuse bouche platter was particularly impressive!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexcat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a kind feedback of your experience at Rossellinis.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kindest regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We gad lunch in the excellent restaurants.

Stunning atmosphere and quality feel are our no1 memories of this restaurant

The menu was extensive, the wine was out of this world and tge sevice and ambiance was simply amazing

a little pricey for the area, however well worth the extra for the experience.

Thank pdcs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful feedback on the Rossellinis!
We are glad to hear your amazing experience at our Michelin starred restaurant and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another special dinner
Kind regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Wow, this is one awesome property.
Had lunch on the Patio. What a beautiful view. AND, the food is as good as the view. Had the Pesce Di giorno. My favorite seafood dish the entire 2 + weeks in the area. Perfect wine as well. Service was great as well. This is a bucket list location for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TiamoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice feedback on your dining at Terrazza Belvedere!
Thank you for your remarks and for your appreciations.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Warm regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossellinis Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rossellinis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing