We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
74
129
49
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
129
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room good size nice hotel ragusa superior old town rental car stayed nights within walking distance floor bathroom key luggage duomo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with a reservation.
We drove our rental car 100km from Piazza Armerina, stopping at Caltagirone along the way.
Arriving in Ragusa, Google Maps brought us to the hotel’s front door where I parked in the temporary spot.
An English speaking receptionist took our passports and handed us a key. We took the elevator up to our 1st floor #111. The large wooden floored room had a comfortable queen, 2 nightstands, single bed, closet with safe, and refer with small TV above (no English), desk with chair, and a fully outfitted bathroom with glass shower. An insulated door opened to a small balcony over a quiet side street.
A second receptionist offered a choice to park in the hotel’s secure basement garage(10 Euros/night) or on the bridge 250 meters south at no cost.
We had secure internet, good hot water and heat, and a serviced 7AM breakfast buffet that was heavy on sweets.
We walked 200m northwest to the Despar Supermarket, 200 meters west to Cattedrale di San Giovanni, and later 1.5km down the many stairs and up to Ragusa Ibla’s Duomo San Giorgio, passing many other UNESCO sights along the way.
We chose this spotless accommodation for its easy auto access and its walking access to this Baroque city, a good value choice for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We just spent one night there with a group from G- Adventures - had a comfortable room; the bathroom was good; had a good breakfast. Staff was helpful and professional. Good hotel for tourists. Good location. Wi-Fi worked ok.

Room Tip: Away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My wife and I were passing through Ragusa and wanted to visit the old town. Unfortunately there are no left-luggage facilities in the whole of Ragusa. We called in at the Hotel Montreal to ask if we could leave our luggage there. The receptionist couldn't have been kinder. Not only letting us leave our bags for the afternoon but calling a cab for us when we returned. Great service...and we weren't even customers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1974WestLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Loved this little hotel. The staf. isvery welcoming and professional. The location is perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well appointed. The bathroom is updated and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed here as part of our tour of Sicily. The rooms are very dated and old fashioned but there is a lot of space for luggage. Good size room but bathroom was a bit too small. Hooks for clothes would be handy and the shower was very small. For one night it was adequate but not big enough for more than a night. There was another group already in the breakfast room and it felt busy and crowded. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitehalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews