We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
75
131
49
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
131
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room ragusa superior nice hotel old town rental car stayed nights receptionist floor bathroom luggage key duomo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We just spent one night there with a group from G- Adventures - had a comfortable room; the bathroom was good; had a good breakfast. Staff was helpful and professional. Good hotel for tourists. Good location. Wi-Fi worked ok.

Room tip: Away from the street
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My wife and I were passing through Ragusa and wanted to visit the old town. Unfortunately there are no left-luggage facilities in the whole of Ragusa. We called in at the Hotel Montreal to ask if we could leave our luggage there. The receptionist couldn't have been kinder. Not only letting us leave our bags for the afternoon but calling a cab for us when we returned. Great service...and we weren't even customers.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1974WestLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Loved this little hotel. The staf. isvery welcoming and professional. The location is perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well appointed. The bathroom is updated and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed here as part of our tour of Sicily. The rooms are very dated and old fashioned but there is a lot of space for luggage. Good size room but bathroom was a bit too small. Hooks for clothes would be handy and the shower was very small. For one night it was adequate but not big enough for more than a night. There was another group already in the breakfast room and it felt busy and crowded. Nothing special.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitehalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is across from the post office and close to the Piazza San Giovanni. Nice reception area, friendly staff. Good wifi throughout hotel. Good size room and bathroom. Small corner shower (European size). Fridge/mini-bar in room. Bit noisy as there was a group of teenagers coming in at 1 am, but a call to reception was immediately followed up. Good breakfast with many choices (no eggs in this part of the country). Freshly brewed coffee (bit cold though and not as good as other coffees we have had). Within walking distance to small restaurants and the Spar supermarket. About 30 minutes walking to the old town (use the stairs) and when coming back, take the bus. The hotel name (Montreal) refers to the Montreal Olympics (1976) even if the hotel was built later. Maybe a family connection with the Sicilian ex-pats in Montreal?

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatherinePakatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews