We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with parking in Ragusa Superior.”
Review of Hotel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Montreal
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with a reservation.
We drove our rental car 100km from Piazza Armerina, stopping at Caltagirone along the way.
Arriving in Ragusa, Google Maps brought us to the hotel’s front door where I parked in the temporary spot.
An English speaking receptionist took our passports and handed us a key. We took the elevator up to our 1st floor #111. The large wooden floored room had a comfortable queen, 2 nightstands, single bed, closet with safe, and refer with small TV above (no English), desk with chair, and a fully outfitted bathroom with glass shower. An insulated door opened to a small balcony over a quiet side street.
A second receptionist offered a choice to park in the hotel’s secure basement garage(10 Euros/night) or on the bridge 250 meters south at no cost.
We had secure internet, good hot water and heat, and a serviced 7AM breakfast buffet that was heavy on sweets.
We walked 200m northwest to the Despar Supermarket, 200 meters west to Cattedrale di San Giovanni, and later 1.5km down the many stairs and up to Ragusa Ibla’s Duomo San Giorgio, passing many other UNESCO sights along the way.
We chose this spotless accommodation for its easy auto access and its walking access to this Baroque city, a good value choice for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We just spent one night there with a group from G- Adventures - had a comfortable room; the bathroom was good; had a good breakfast. Staff was helpful and professional. Good hotel for tourists. Good location. Wi-Fi worked ok.

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My wife and I were passing through Ragusa and wanted to visit the old town. Unfortunately there are no left-luggage facilities in the whole of Ragusa. We called in at the Hotel Montreal to ask if we could leave our luggage there. The receptionist couldn't have been kinder. Not only letting us leave our bags for the afternoon but calling a cab for us when we returned. Great service...and we weren't even customers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1974WestLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Loved this little hotel. The staf. isvery welcoming and professional. The location is perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well appointed. The bathroom is updated and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Stayed here as part of our tour of Sicily. The rooms are very dated and old fashioned but there is a lot of space for luggage. Good size room but bathroom was a bit too small. Hooks for clothes would be handy and the shower was very small. For one night it was adequate but not big enough for more than a night. There was another group already in the breakfast room and it felt busy and crowded. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitehalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
0.2 km away
La Dimora di Piazza Carmine
0.4 km away
Mediterraneo Palace
Mediterraneo Palace
#11 of 37 in Ragusa
541 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Il Barocco
Hotel Il Barocco
#17 of 37 in Ragusa
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
0.1 km away
Hotel Vittorio Veneto
Hotel Vittorio Veneto
#16 of 37 in Ragusa
182 reviews
0.2 km away
Relais Antica Badia
Relais Antica Badia
#6 of 37 in Ragusa
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal

Address: Via San Giuseppe 14, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Price Range: €51 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montreal Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing