We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Artemisia Resort(Ragusa)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$233
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$844
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
69
127
46
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
127
46
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomgood sizeragusa superiornice hotelold townrental carstayed nightswithin walking distancereceptionistfloorbathroomunescoluggagekeyduomo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

A nice decent hotel in the new part of town, uphill from the older part. You can easily walk from the hotel to the old part in about 15 min's via a a number of interesting stairs. You can also take a bus.

Staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful

My room was nice and clean with a small desk and TV.

Breakfast the usual Italian style with lots of cakes

A great advantage of the hotel is that it is opposite the entrance of a large underground parking. ( € 12,- / day January 2016)

Room Tip: The rooms at the side of the hotel are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This hotel is not locted in the old town; it is about 10 minutes walk to the steps that descend and cross the town to Ragusa Ibla and the main sights such as the Cathedral. This is not a problem - it is just that I see it described on several websites as being central and only 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral. I am a fast walker and it definitely isn't that; it is a reasonable walk - more like 20 minutes at least. Again, as I said, NOT a problem; just letting you know! The hotel is pleasant. The room we had was small but satisfied our requirements for one night. Breakfast seemed good; I didn't eat much as we went to Il Duomo ristorante for dinner the night before and I didn't need to eat the next morning! Service was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Direttore at Hotel Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comment.
please, be informed that we definitely are in the heart of Ragusa downtown which is not Ragusa IBLA. We DO are near St. John's cathedral of Ragusa which is only 100 mt far from the hotel.
The churh you think is the cathedral, is actually the Duomo of St. George and it is in Ragusa ibla. So the information you saw on the various website you mentioned, are correct and people need to know that. In any case, you could have asked for more clarification in order to be well informed.
thank you very much for your visit.
Kind regards

Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Nice historical hotel in the centre of Ragusa city, full of all comfort, rooms are quite big ,clean with tv wf and bar, bathroom as well nice clean with modern shower.
You can taste the original Italian espresso and cappuccino wiling your traditional Italian breakfast.
Staff really useful polite and very friendly!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The hotel is in a good position. The room was clean, What we did not like the shower as it is fixed so one cannot manage it as one likes. Breakfast was normal except that we had stale bread. Rai stations did not exist on television only Mediaset stations starting from Canal 5. Unfortunately we could not try the restaurant as it was closed on Saturday evening. We only stayed for 1 night.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony on the street which was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank espiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great, central, and the dinner was fabulous, but breakfast was typical of most Italian three star hotels.
What let down the hotel was there was not a full sized power point for an extension cord. I could not use my appliances that charge my camera.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews