We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
74
131
49
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
131
49
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room good size ragusa superior nice hotel rental car stayed nights floor bathroom unesco key luggage duomo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Nice historical hotel in the centre of Ragusa city, full of all comfort, rooms are quite big ,clean with tv wf and bar, bathroom as well nice clean with modern shower.
You can taste the original Italian espresso and cappuccino wiling your traditional Italian breakfast.
Staff really useful polite and very friendly!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The hotel is in a good position. The room was clean, What we did not like the shower as it is fixed so one cannot manage it as one likes. Breakfast was normal except that we had stale bread. Rai stations did not exist on television only Mediaset stations starting from Canal 5. Unfortunately we could not try the restaurant as it was closed on Saturday evening. We only stayed for 1 night.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony on the street which was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank espiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great, central, and the dinner was fabulous, but breakfast was typical of most Italian three star hotels.
What let down the hotel was there was not a full sized power point for an extension cord. I could not use my appliances that charge my camera.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We were traveling by bicycle so should probably have stayed in the lower part of town but this is excellent value for a comfortable room, lovely staff. And we were surprised by the quality of the restaurant. Best meal in our two weeks in Sicily. Even the bread was amazing.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandma_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Ragusa. I wish we could have stayed longer as we were very comfortable there. A 10 Euro taxi ride from the bus station. Very close to tourist information centre, grocery store nearby, a great base to explore Ragusa and Ibla. Room was very clean (thank you housekeeping staff - good job!)
Room design was well thought out - even though it was not a very big room (standard double), there was enough room to place our two large suitcases and keep our clothes and other stuff off the floor. There were enough plugs for all our gadgets (which is rare). The floor was laminate wood so our feet weren't freezing like they are on tile floors. Large bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, good water pressure.
There was a safe in the closet but we were not given the key, so I am not sure if there was an extra charge to use it -- I didn't ask. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot comment on that. But the very nice hotel staff recommended a great restaurant (Taverna del Lupo - worth a go!)

Pros: Great location, smart room design, enough plugs, fridge in room, large bathroom, laminate floor, good water pressure, great breakfast, perfect wifi

Cons: Not much, but if I am going to nit-pick...
Change the small clunky TV fort a small flat-screen LED to modernize.
New carpet in the hallway.
Change the vacuum-like hairdryer for a real hairdryer

Would definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosiecheeks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews