We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artemisia Resort(Ragusa)
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
72
128
47
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
128
47
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomgood sizeragusa superiornice hotelold townrental carstayed nightswithin walking distancefloorbathroomkeyluggageduomo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great, central, and the dinner was fabulous, but breakfast was typical of most Italian three star hotels.
What let down the hotel was there was not a full sized power point for an extension cord. I could not use my appliances that charge my camera.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We were traveling by bicycle so should probably have stayed in the lower part of town but this is excellent value for a comfortable room, lovely staff. And we were surprised by the quality of the restaurant. Best meal in our two weeks in Sicily. Even the bread was amazing.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandma_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Ragusa. I wish we could have stayed longer as we were very comfortable there. A 10 Euro taxi ride from the bus station. Very close to tourist information centre, grocery store nearby, a great base to explore Ragusa and Ibla. Room was very clean (thank you housekeeping staff - good job!)
Room design was well thought out - even though it was not a very big room (standard double), there was enough room to place our two large suitcases and keep our clothes and other stuff off the floor. There were enough plugs for all our gadgets (which is rare). The floor was laminate wood so our feet weren't freezing like they are on tile floors. Large bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, good water pressure.
There was a safe in the closet but we were not given the key, so I am not sure if there was an extra charge to use it -- I didn't ask. We did not eat at the restaurant, so I cannot comment on that. But the very nice hotel staff recommended a great restaurant (Taverna del Lupo - worth a go!)

Pros: Great location, smart room design, enough plugs, fridge in room, large bathroom, laminate floor, good water pressure, great breakfast, perfect wifi

Cons: Not much, but if I am going to nit-pick...
Change the small clunky TV fort a small flat-screen LED to modernize.
New carpet in the hallway.
Change the vacuum-like hairdryer for a real hairdryer

Would definitely go back and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosiecheeks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel Montreal is an older and slightly run down property in an excellent position in Ragusa near the cathedral. The rooms are basic but very clean. The front desk staff are extremely helpful. You are not far from the wonderfully historical lower quarter of Ragusa which is a real treat. The restaurant was the real surprise here. Beautifully prepared Sicilian fare. We ate a couple of our best meals in Italy there. Excellent local wine selection as well. A highly recommended economical hotel.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank fosrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Hotel is perfectly situated by the main square in Ragusa Superior & just at the bottom of the road are the long winding steps down to Ragusa Ibla. Very helpful friendly staff & a lovely welcoming relaxed atmosphere when you walk through the doors. The hotel & rooms are a little shabby - they've seen better days, but everywhere is spotless & rooms are spacious. The walls are paper thin, but it is quite & there is very little noise from outside. Sadly the restaurant was closed this weekendso I can't comment. All in all good hotel in a good location.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank WanderingNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews