We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
224
102
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
102
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing havenvisited severalgarden roomgreat countryfruit treeslarge terracestayed longermain buildingperfect holidaywonderful hotelminute drivenice staycomfortable bedswi fipastawashing machinepools
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here in July of this year after being told about the Hotel by a friend. We stayed in one of the Garden rooms and were very impressed with the cleanliness and size of the room. The hotel is set within 80 hectares of what they refer to as botanical gardens but in the middle of July everything is so crisp and dry that the only greenery was from the fruit trees, pretty and relaxing nonetheless. We found the staff really friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept immaculate during our stay. We ate at the hotel on the first evening, sat on the patio with the thick smell of jasmine blossom filling the air, we thought the food was incredible, typically homemade Sicilian which was just wonderful. Other nights we ate out at local restaurants two minutes down the road at Castle Donnafugara which was equally incredible, the best one being Trattoria De Castello. We would have eaten at the hotel every night but thought it was a bit pricey (adults €30 children €15) and perhaps the hotel were missing a trick. A meal in Donnafugata would cost us (two adults two children) with wine and drinks about €50 as opposed to €120+ at the hotel. In fact if the prices were the same we would have spent over an additional £1000 with the hotel. Still it was nice to get out. Breakfast was also rather basic at the hotel but we knew this before we left.

The swimming pools at the hotel are incredible and not very busy which was lovely and again very relaxing, the kids loved it! The seaside is reasonably close (about 25minutes away) and we visited several local beaches which were quite busy but enjoyable, and if you like ice cream you will be in your element, we didn't find a bad one anywhere.

Overall a wonderful hotel and a great holiday but you will need a car to get around and not dislike steep hills as the resort is set on the side of one, nestled into a valley which makes for incredible views!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr James,

thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday. Your comments are of great help for us since we always want to improve and give the best possible service.
We understand that even though the Trattorias in the Ragusa province are amazing (we normally suggest them to the clients who want something rustic and simple) though we must say that they are not proper restaurants.
The trattorias are traditionally family owned, casual, rustic, with conventional local food.
A full service “Ristorante” as ours "I Paladini" is something different. Full dressed sophisticated dishes are not comparable to the one you see at the Trattorias. The service, the environment (remember that as you stated, you are in a four stars Relais in the middle of the nature) is of a different level. All of this will obviously affect the price of a dinner.

It was by the way great to know that both you and moreover your children enjoyed our two pools caved into the rocks.

Looking forward to have you here next year!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 3 children. While I cannot fault the hotel, it was lacking in atmosphere. The rooms are clean and modern. Lovely bathrooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast was also very nice. Pool areas need attention - beds are old and some are broken and the pools didn't look clean. Poor selection for lunch which was very average. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank HelenBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Customer,
we are obviously happy to receive comments from our dear guests so that we can see where we can make further improvements.
We noticed that overall you enjoed your holiday, you only pointed at our pools caved into the rocks. We answer to that by saying that our staff is well trained to keep them clean and clear. We admit though, that when it's windy it is difficult to control the cleaning of the pools.
We understand that it wasn't very pleasant for you to find a broken sunbed which as you know we have replaced with a good one as soon as you told us.
We apologize for these unexpected problems.
Relais Parco Cavalonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived with family - warm welcome from the staff made use feel welcome right away
Fantastic location, surroundings, great food, relaxed atmosphere, spacious rooms and great pools
Will come back anytime
Thx to the people of Relais Parco Cavalonga

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Klaus,

we are honored to receive such a comment from you. We are glad you had a fantastic holiday.
We firmly believe that the beauty of this place is astonishing and these are the results.

Looking forward to have you here.
Regards,
Angelo Mugnas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Half of an old refurbished farm house. The apartment had all we needed for a nice stay. Every room has own bathroom with tub or shower. The kitchen is functionel and has everything you would need to prepare a english breakfast or a pasta in the evening. Great place - hope to sometime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter_on_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

it was great to have you here at Relais Parco Cavalonga. We are glad your time here was fantastic! Yes, it is true, Cavalonga is the perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

We are sure that we will see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We had orginally booked two nights, but decided to leave after the first night.

We had a Deluxe room (number 34) with garden.
What sounds nice turned out to be a room next door to the kitchen, with a front area that was not well kept. The room was clean, but furniture and style was very basic.

The whole place was not very well mainained. We found the pool areas not clean - the pool itself was dirty and the lounge chairs looked not inviting with bird dirt on it.

Pool and grounds did not feel safe for toddlers. The pool was very slippery so we gave up trying to enter it; apart from that, the area is unfenced. These are things that could easily be fixed.

The way the whole place is set up means you need to be walking uphill and down quite a bit.
No phone connection in the place, I was told to walk up the hill to the entrance/gate of the resort and try to get connection there - I did, but no success.

We think for families with small kids this is not a good choice.

Hotel has a restaurant that would serve dinner (set menu) at night, 8 p.m. (again, not super flexible with a kid). They provided a simple pasta for the kid which was okay.
The quality of dinner was fine, yet not outstanding. Bred was old, no fresh ice cream for the kid (strange, being in Italy - we found that everywhere else where we visited).
For lunch you have to pre-order, choices are limited.
Breakfast for us was another disapointment. With little effort, some things could improve a lot.

As for us, it just didn't work out and we have expected more.

The pool and the whole

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Responsabile reception at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Nicole,
we are much surprised of these comments that we didn't expect.
We would like to remind you that on your arrival you were very enthusiast about the entire place.
In the same day of your departure you didn't even mention anything about you're being not satisfied and we tought you were living earlier due to an inconvenience.
Our Hotel is definitely choosen by many families with children due to the fact that is very safe, quiet and relaxing.
The areas of the swimming pools are very much taken care of and your negative judgment is not proper at all. The view alone is absolutely magnificent.
We do not agree with th comments about our daily menus . Fortunately breakfast and dinner have always been really appreciated by all our guests.
If all was comunicated earlier we are sure that we could have pleased you more.
Relais Parco Cavalonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews