We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Parco Cavalonga
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Half of an old refurbished farm house. The apartment had all we needed for a nice stay. Every room has own bathroom with tub or shower. The kitchen is functionel and has everything you would need to prepare a english breakfast or a pasta in the evening. Great place - hope to sometime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter_on_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

it was great to have you here at Relais Parco Cavalonga. We are glad your time here was fantastic! Yes, it is true, Cavalonga is the perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

We are sure that we will see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We had orginally booked two nights, but decided to leave after the first night.

We had a Deluxe room (number 34) with garden.
What sounds nice turned out to be a room next door to the kitchen, with a front area that was not well kept. The room was clean, but furniture and style was very basic.

The whole place was not very well mainained. We found the pool areas not clean - the pool itself was dirty and the lounge chairs looked not inviting with bird dirt on it.

Pool and grounds did not feel safe for toddlers. The pool was very slippery so we gave up trying to enter it; apart from that, the area is unfenced. These are things that could easily be fixed.

The way the whole place is set up means you need to be walking uphill and down quite a bit.
No phone connection in the place, I was told to walk up the hill to the entrance/gate of the resort and try to get connection there - I did, but no success.

We think for families with small kids this is not a good choice.

Hotel has a restaurant that would serve dinner (set menu) at night, 8 p.m. (again, not super flexible with a kid). They provided a simple pasta for the kid which was okay.
The quality of dinner was fine, yet not outstanding. Bred was old, no fresh ice cream for the kid (strange, being in Italy - we found that everywhere else where we visited).
For lunch you have to pre-order, choices are limited.
Breakfast for us was another disapointment. With little effort, some things could improve a lot.

As for us, it just didn't work out and we have expected more.


The pool and the whole

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Responsabile reception at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Nicole,
we are much surprised of these comments that we didn't expect.
We would like to remind you that on your arrival you were very enthusiast about the entire place.
In the same day of your departure you didn't even mention anything about you're being not satisfied and we tought you were living earlier due to an inconvenience.
Our Hotel is definitely choosen by many families with children due to the fact that is very safe, quiet and relaxing.
The areas of the swimming pools are very much taken care of and your negative judgment is not proper at all. The view alone is absolutely magnificent.
We do not agree with th comments about our daily menus . Fortunately breakfast and dinner have always been really appreciated by all our guests.
If all was comunicated earlier we are sure that we could have pleased you more.
Relais Parco Cavalonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Nice hotel, nice staff, very helpfull. Our room was very clean, our bathroom was big and spacious. 2 beds and a big room. We wanted to stay for 2 days but we liked it so much that we decided to stay 2 days longer. The pool was very nice and the hotel offered a service to bring lunch to the pool. You need a car if you want to see other places. Close to Ragusa, Modica and other beautifull places.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear customer,

we are so happy that your holiday was so special! We hope that as many people as possible can have such a relaxing experience.
We hope therefore, to see you soon and have you here as our dear guests.

Greetings,
Relais Parco Cavalonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We have spend a week here in May 2017 and stayed in the Olive Tree House. The house itself is spacious, 2 bedrooms, a large terrace and a rooftop terrace. The ktchen is well equipped and has a dishwasher, oven, washing machine. Unfortunately this particular house does not have a view. The park itself is extremely well situated on a hill side and has stunning views. Roughly a 10 minute drive from Ragusa. The beds are a bit hard.

Facilities at the main pool were closed during our stay. The pool itself is really nice and cold.

The lower (second) pool was a bit dirty and not swimmable, still early in the season of course. But it has been cleaned by now.

Because of a group reservation they closed the restaurant and terrace for the rest of the visitors. One of our main reasons to come here was the availability of a restaurant. The Alternative solution provided by the owners was one take-away dinner and for two nights we were 'permitted' to visit the restaurant. All fine and understandable but communication up front would have been nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ant00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parco32, Receptionist at Relais Parco Cavalonga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear customer,

first of all we want to thank you for delighting us of your presence here at Relais Parco Cavalonga. We are happy to receive any comment from our guests so that we can always improve our service.
We are glad that you noticed the apt-suite you were in, was well equipped with all the conforts one could need in its own apartment.
We have 8 apt-suites in our Relais, some of them have valley view and some, such as the one you chose, have a big terrace with confortable chairs where one can lay. We will therefore be happy next time you come to give you the one with view.
Due to the early May rain and windy weather, we understand that despite our staff tries very hard to keep the pools clean, it is not always easy. However, we believe that the pools tend to be clean.
Normally, our dear customers who are in the apt-suites, use the well furnished kitchen, therefore, that night, not having any reservation, we were not able to have you here at our restaurant "I Paladini", but we were willing to cover the small invonvenience of that single night, with a special dinner at your apartment. We were, in any case, happy to have you at dinner any of the following nights.

We hope these small inconveniences will not prevent you from coming at our Relais for your next holiday.
Greetings from Relais Parco Cavalonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Peaceful location, wonderful staff, 2 lovely pools, comfortable beds, had a wonderful 5 nights. Must have a car to get around. Within 30 mins to seaside for lunch dinner. Great to visit all sites in ragusa province

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bccToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
6.6 km away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
674 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
1.9 km away
Casato Licitra
Casato Licitra
#19 of 37 in Ragusa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
La dimora di Spartivento
6 km away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#30 of 37 in Ragusa
79 reviews
14 km away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Parco Cavalonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Parco Cavalonga

Address: Strada Provinciale 80 km 3.200, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#4 Family Hotel in Ragusa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range: €41 - €510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Parco Cavalonga 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parco Cavalonga is a magical place to live in the elegant and authentic atmosphere of the Sicilian countryside. It is set in a valley of century-old olive and carob trees, criss-crossed by the typical low dry walls. It has rooms, suites and 2 magnificent pools carved out of the local rocks. It's located near Castello di Donnafugata, near Ragusa Ibla and beautiful baroque historical towns. Seaside is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Parco Cavalonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Parco Cavalonga Hotel Ragusa
Relais Parco Cavalonga Sicily/Ragusa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing