We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
280
253
94
71
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
253
94
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar outdoor pool relaxing holiday room upgrade antipasti private beach breakfast and dinner high standard spa dessert bedroom facilities garden court sea tennis renovation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

staff:
some friendly (shuttle bus driver, beach guys on our first two days: June 11/12), others a bit helpless

room:
OK, but in a very old, run-down wing of the building with a looong hallway and closed second reception/bar - we hated (!) walking there ...

breakfast:
pretty wide choice, but everyday the same and food not of the highest quality

beach: nice

whether you like the hotel or not depends on what is important to you and in which part of the hotel your room is located ...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ninscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Guest Relations Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ninscha,
thanks for your review. We are sorry that your experience in our Resort wasn’t fully satisfactory. We hope that you will visit us again and give us another chance!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was in this hotel for 5 days one week ago, I think onestly is very basic hotel, not 4 star service absolutely not 4 star for the food .
The products they used are very basic and the under quality !!
Onestly I think that i'ts was the first and tha last time in that hotel .....very bad
not try absolutely !!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank danei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Guest Relations Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Guest, first of all we thank you for your opinion and for your time. We are very sorry that your holiday wasn't good. Usually guest appreciate our services. We guarantee only fresh products for the food. We hope that you give us another chance. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty, old, uncomfortable hotel . The service is not friendly. I lived in luxe. The room was dirty and old, there were broken doors. Breakfast was with a
Big chooise, but plates, spoons, cups were dirty.
So, this hotel has an expesive prices, but everything is like in a cheap hostel. The safe was old, and i did not leave there anything, you can check the picture...the beach was normal, but if you want to relax with sunbed it will cost you 15 €
It was a terrible week...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mastache22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Four stars superior...? Honestly, maybe not. The rooms are very normal average rooms. The furniture is very basic and the bathrooms would need some refreshing.
Check out at 10 am is definitely not four stars, not even three actually. Especially for a hotel in a holiday location, where you are not supposed to set your alarm at 7.
Did not really impress me for anything in particular. This said the hotel is clean and the staff are nice and helpful.
The beach area is very nice, and so are the restaurants.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Mangiabeviama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Guest Relations Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Sir, thank you for your time. Guest reviews are very important for our hotel. We are sorry that your holiday wasn’t very good. We inform you that, if they want, guests can ask at the reception a late check out and if it is possible you can do it without problems. Considering that something, like staff, beach and the hotel cleaning, was not bad, we hope that you will give us another chance for a next time in Tuscany. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel,friendly stuff.
Location neat the beach 1km and 4km from golf course which was nice experience.surroundings was quiet still in the May.
Good breakfaat ans imazing spa area where was also outdoor pool with good bar service

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jyri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Guest Relations Manager at Golf Hotel Punta Ala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Mr. Jyri, thanks for your kind review. We are very happy to know that the experience at Golf Hotel Punta Ala was good. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews