We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Hotel Punta Ala(Punta Ala)
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Bussola(Punta Ala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roccamare Resort(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rossella(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
175
42
11
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
42
11
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonthird generationa family run hotelmany yearslunch buffettuscan citiesyear after yearhigh seasondelicious foodlarge groupfree shuttlepine treespagodarelaiswaitersbeachsaturday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I am writing this review because of the service I received at the Lounge called La Pogada.
A beautiful relaxing and romantic place located on the beach. I had lunch here twice and hadn't the vacation been over,I would have gladly come back. This is thanks to a wonderful person called Elisa- you don't have the opportunity of meeting people like her everyday; a charming person who offers a smile weather she's taking your order,bringing it to your table or just asking if you need anything else. The best is that her politeness is natural and not due to the policy of the hotel. This detail along with the hospitality and warm heart makes you appreciate people like her and with simple words offer a "thank you " in return. They deserve it and please,never treat this kind of people like simple waiters. I strongly recommend this place at least for lunch,delicious food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA-PuntaAla, Proprietario at Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for you time and your nice review.

You wrote wonderful word about "La Pagoda" and how Elisa take care of you. Her spirit will drive her in her future, and she will be an example to be follow from many collegues !

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Gallia Palace.

Best Regards.

AA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at Gallia Palace Aug. 31-Sept. 3, 2017, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was lovely and well appointed. The facility is well managed, and the staff is warm and welcoming - particularly the concierge Francesca. She went out of her way to make our stay very pleasant and memorable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnoldn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA-PuntaAla, Proprietario at Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time and your nice review.

We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay, the atmosphere, the staff attitude and Francesca's support.

Hope to welcome you soon again at Gallia Palace.

Best regards.

AA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this property and interacting with a third generation owner.
The beach was a bit far to walk, but there was a shuttle service available.
The gym was a bit disappointing, other than that the hotel was nice and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Lena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA-PuntaAla, Proprietario at Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time and for your nice review.

It was my pleasure talking with you. We will check the gym for the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Gallia Palace.

Best Regards.

AA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I was a bit concerned about coming here after a previous reviewer's comments just before we visited it, but my worries soon dissolved when we got here.
So many positives with just a few disadvantages to consider for the future of the hotel.
Setting was lovely. Great pool, garden area and fabulous beach and facilities. The bus down to the beach was always readily available and so nice to have a set place to sit once you get there. Only ate once at the beach restaurant for a pizza which was lovely and not too badly priced.
Great for children. A nice park area with table tennis, swing, slide, seasaw. Hotel were clearly happy to have children although there were also some older clientele who had been coming for many years.
Beakfast was plentiful with hot food as well. Dinner was fairly formal but still fine for the children. I think a little more choice for the chef's menu, such as a fish and meat dish and placing the menu in English would have helped too. Having said this, they were very accommodating to having slight alterations to the menu where needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful although orders were wrong on a few occasions so a few improvements in english might have helped. The ferragosto dinner on 2 nights was fantastic and definitely the best we have had at an Italian hotel. Worth a visit for that!
Room was great but some updating may have made it even better.
Overall a lovely relaxing hotel with friendly staff and owner and we would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront room if you can afford the extra cost
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 956Milly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA-PuntaAla, Proprietario at Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time and your nice review.

It is very nice for us to hear that, as your first time, you really appreciate the place, the athmosphere and the services. I'm really sorry for some mistake you had with some order at the restaurant and for our forgetfullness of the English menu. We will work to avoid such a mistake.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you and your family again at Gallia Palace.

Best regards.

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Punta Ala is one of the most beautiful and elegant sea side resorts in Italy. It sits on a large sandy bay with pine trees enclosing it and green hills beyond. It has beach concessions with umbrellas and discreet restaurants. It is a wonderful way to spend a day by the sea with all the facilities immediately available.
The very best without a doubt is Gallia hotel where we have stayed almost each summer over the past 20 years.
As no hotels are allowed directly on the beach Gallia Palace hotel is a 4 minutes trip away in their "Jolly" the free shuttle.
The hotel is now run by the third generation Ansaldi-Gallia family. You immediately feel that it is a family run hotel. All the staff are extremely well trained and are totally professional. Everybody is friendly. The staff continuously greet the guests who return here year after year. Any wish you express is immediately met. The owner and manager are constantly present both in the hotel and on the beach concession.

The beach concession with its blue umbrellas is beautiful. The daily buffet with additional facilities of a pizza oven and grilled fish is a feast not to to be missed. The occasional Wednesday night beach gala buffet party is definitely an occasion to look forward to.

In short this is one of those jewels that one normally keeps to oneself. So it has taken me some time before writing about it.'

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA-PuntaAla, Proprietario at Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Mr. Yoram,

Thanks for your time and your nice words.

Your loyalty and sense of belonging spur us to try to do always better to render your stay even more exclusive and unforgettable and give us a lot of positive energy to invest in the future.

We all looking forward to welcoming you and your wife next summer at Gallia Palace.

Best Regards.

AA


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews