We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$458
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Hotel Punta Ala(Punta Ala)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Punta Ala(Punta Ala)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bussola(Punta Ala)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere 269(Punta Ala)(Great Value!)
US$128
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
130
34
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
34
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala del portohotel beachworth every centprivate beachfantastic hoteljunior suitefood is excellentpool areagreat poolharbourmenusbalconycoastpuntagroundseatuscany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

our eight day stay in early september was one of the best in any hotel in Italy. The hotel has just 39 well appointed rooms and everything is done to maximize the guests confort. The service is perfect and the the restaurant excellent. Punya ala is defintely NOT st. tropez for nightlife but is for those wishing to relax and enjoy the sea and naturzl beauty of the Maremma. There are three excellent restaurants in town- among them lo scalino,If you have a car it is well worth it to venture 3 kilometers to the restaurant BERNARDO where all the locals go and is incredible good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pontormo187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is an excellent 5 star Hotel, good service & food, cheerful and very helpful staff too. Our ground room had a comfortable double bed with sea and pool view. The patio gets after noon sunshine and an ideal tranquil place to sit and read. The bar area is small and not used by residence. Local marina restaurants are excellent and in walking distance, reasonably priced too. Secure hotel valet parking.

Room Tip: Ground floor room gives you quick easy access to pool and restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay at this gem of a boutique hotel with a great location overlooking the port of Punta Ala on the Tuscan seaside. The staff are warm and genuinely welcoming and the overall service was wonderful. Particularly loved the light lunch and the early evening aperitivo at the poolside bar. This is a rare hotel where one can enjoy whether on one's own, as a couple, with friends or with one's family. The option of being driven by the hotel's shuttle to the sister hotel's beach resort is also a great plus. This will definitely not be our last stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Reem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we entered the hotel, we felt as though we were royalty. The staff cares for every detail of your stay and goes above and beyond to ensure that your needs are met. Most importantly, the hotel is ideally sized such that you feel that while you have absolute privacy, you also feel that you get personal treatment from every member of the staff. This is a perfect hotel for both families and adults. I cannot give enough praise to this hotel and we will certainly come back to visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent our first vacation here more than 20 years ago. We returned several times as the location is absolutely stunning, and we like small luxurious hotels. This year we found our favorite Hotel in Italy renovated to perfection, and overall service exceeding our expectations by far. The food is excellent and the service on all levels is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GermanPointerSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews