We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
176
111
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
111
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square well maintained gardens sardinian town recommend hotel nicest beaches walking proximity attentive team roman ruins santa margherita min drive large pool chia nora children coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel had everything we were looking for . The cleanliness standards are the best I’ve seen whilst travelling around Sardinia , and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful . The apartment is furnished to an extremely high standard and the hotel resort is perfect especially for kids . It has a beautiful large pool , and extremely well maintained gardens with all sorts of flowers and fruit . The nicest beaches are in Santa Margherita Pula which is a 15
Min drive or Chia which is a half hour drive . Breakfast was really delicious too .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CM4London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Fantastic small hotel & resort in South Sardinia. We stayed in August 2020 (during Covid-19) and hotel was extremely safe & clean. Very well maintained gardens and large pool, with mix of sunbeds in shade and sun. Table tennis table and football goals to keep older children busy. Plus mini playground for smaller children. Very friendly and helpful staff - English spoken. Only 1 mile from beach and centre of town (Pula) that has a wide range of very reasonably priced restaurants in & around town square. Small mini-market 5 minutes away for essentials. Visit the Roman ruins in Nora (1 mile away) near beach - a good afternoon trip. Would recommend hotel & resort - no issues or concerns.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jonathanlpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We returned for the 3rd time to this hotel in July 2019 and were made to feel very welcome. We had 10 days of great food, service, sunshine and relaxation ! The Lantana is elegantly simple in its style (including the breakfast offering) with high standards of cleanliness throughout and a friendly, attentive team. We particularly love the food at this resort and its walking proximity to the charming Sardinian town of Pula. Finally, our special thanks to Iberio the Restaurant Manager, whose welcome, professionalism and service, always makes our holidays extra special ! We hope to return again.

Room tip: Breakfast is a must - simple, yet delicious !
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambowmin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We have travelled a lot in Europe and Northern Sardinia especially. We base our comments on comparative experiences in other hotels and resorts.
lantana is a lovely place to stay. It is immaculately presented with beautiful gardens , pool and generally well kept appearance.
The rooms are spotlesss and the house keeping staff excellent as are the friendly gardeners, maintainence team and reception staff. internet worked pretty good most of the time.

Reception is helpful and knowledgable, but we found the lady Concierge to be lacking in personality, and terse, coldly efficient but devoid of any warmth or personality frankly.

The stand out failing of this hotel is the chaotic breakfast service.

We thought all the criticisms previously read were due to crowded August period, but staying there in September the place was half full at best and breakfast rivalled Fawlty Towers each morning. Varoiusly we had no coffee, weak coffee flavoured water, warm coffee, they ran out of bacon and scrambled eggs about 9 am every morning then took ages to replace, and the ultimate triumph one morning was to return to our table having waited for the eggs to find the waiter had cleared the table! He laughed it off, we were unimpressed.

I complained to the Manager after breakfast who looked concerned in fairness and things did improve a little in the following days, but it was still hit and miss
We had one evening meal there which was ok and uneventful.

Summary is this place is potentially excellent but the waiting staff are dragging it down at the expense of some colleagues in other depts who are really good and helpful.

Solution for next year is fire all the current waiters and put in a top Maitre D who can hire a new crew of professional proactive waiters and the transformation will be immediate.
We won’t be returning any time soon sadly

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartinB495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We stayed for 10 days in a self-catering apartment in the Lantana Resort and enjoyed it. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. The decor is maybe a little dated but everything was well maintained and clean.

The gardens and the pool are beautiful and the breakfast has a good (if not amazing) spread. The staff are helpful and friendly but particularly during breakfast time (which is only from 8 to 10) look a bit overwhelmed, meaning it can take some time for tables to be cleaned and set again. We had dinner at the hotel once but found that nearby Pula centre offers far better choice, quality and value.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Lantana and the south of Sardinia thoroughly even if we didn't think the resort amazing value for money

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews