We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
176
152
52
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
152
52
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday private beach beautiful surroundings four courses cooked breakfast swimming pool lunch buffet allocated table italian clientele rooms are spacious wonderful hotel star hotel great pool seafood nora wines chia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This hotel is based in a very beautiful setting in Sardinia. The grounds, the pool or pools, the beach, the rooms, and the staff, you cannot fault in anyway. The restaurant appears to provide more for an international cuisine rather than strictly Italian or local and there is only one Bar (excluding the pool Bar) and this could be seen as limiting. For us for all its beauty and luxury it appears to lack atmosphere there is something missing. As a choice even though we had paid for half board, 4 of the 7 nights we ate out this was personnel choice. Though it is very relaxing I just cannot put my finger on what is missing, maybe it needs another bar? However you should not let this override the beauty of this hotel and grounds, the dedication of its excellent staff or the relaxing environment, if you only go there once it is well worth the money.

Room Tip: Room we had was quite, overlooking the Mountains
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinmcd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Baia di Nora offers a beautiful, quiet setting with a lovely surrounding of flora on the property. Very clean and the staff are attentive to the details. Layout of the hotel is well done and gives the presence of Italian villas within a garden setting. Pool is quite nice with an accompliment of day beds and umbrellas and the beach is close in proximity. The beach has nice white is great for walking and relaxing. Hotel provides day beds for a small fee. Chairs and umbrellas are free. Great place for couples and families and a good mix of ages.

Great restaurant for lunch just a short walk down the beach west of the hotel for pizza, pasta and seafood (Ristorante Nora Beach Palm).

We did the half board menu at the hotel which provides breakfast along with lunch or dinner. Breakfast is buffet style that was good, but not spectacular. Most people will agree it is more than adequate. Dinners were very good with three to four courses and multiple selections. Pasta dishes were the best. Sunday night they did roast pig over an open pit. Quiet good. Plenty of seafood options too. Gentleman, please be advised you will need to wear pants in the evening for dinner.

Rooms are nice, clean with either patios or balconies, but could be updated.

You should definitely rent a car when visiting visiting this area. Nice resturants in nearby Pula (7-8 minutes from the hotel), Santa Margherita di Pula and Chia. Would recommend you take the drive through the mountains south to Porto Pino (1 hours) and the beach at the Dunes. Stunning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waynep747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This was our second year at Baia di Nora and we have already booked for next year. The hotel is located in a calm bay on a beautiful sandy beach. The sea is shallow to start with, which is great for family with small children and the beach is only 20meters walk from the swimming pool. The accommodation is well spread out in one storey buildings, set in lovely lush gardens. The rooms are quite spacious and all have outside space. There is only one restaurant on site (plus a cafe/ice cream parlour), but that was not a down side for us, we were on full board and didn't feel the need to leave the hotel and the food was always plentiful, great selection and very tasteful. If I had a small criticism, then the breakfast did not have a much fruit selection and the pastries were sometimes not the best, but I am being a bit picky.
Our 4 year old loved the stay there too, especially because of Mateo (the children entertainer) was amazing and would just come and play with the children either on the beach, or in the pool or in the evening outside of the bar area, while we enjoyed our drink.
The staff were always helpful and nothing was too much of a problem.
We didn't have any of the negative experiences people refer to, especially when they refer to staff preferring Italian clientele - we were always well looked after.
If you are looking for lots of activities, late night loud music, and heavy drinking, this is probably not a place for you. But if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful location, with lovely local food and friendly service, then come and visit.
We came away feeling relaxed and refreshed and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank silverbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel but far from being 4 star
We loved there:
The beach, beach stuff.
Calm location with lovely garden green surface and sound birds during our stay.

Disappointed:
Breakfast with minimal beverages and food
We except for 4 star hotel with full board to offer 1 bottles of mineral water daily base when room cleaned !
No room service available

Hotel rate expensive compared to service and facilities offered

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank babyshark71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for your kind review.
Probably there was a missunderstanding about our kind of hotel: full board doesn't mean all inclusive but we appreciate your suggestion to offer one bottle of mineral water when room has been cleaned.
The room service is one of the requirements needed for a five star classification, that is to say a higher tariff due also to the VAT.
So we hope in any case that you had a lovely stay and that you will chose Hotel Baia di Nora for your next holiday, during the low season, to discover how beautiful is the nature that surrounds the hotel.

Best regards,
The Management and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We booked this hotel through Sartadur and from start to finish it was perfect. I read some of the reviews before our departure and I'm not quite sure what some people are complaining about. The grounds are beautiful, rooms large and clean and the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was plentiful although some of the dishes were not to our liking there was not need to go hungry - plenty of variety, Would denitely go back. Dinaerose

Room Tip: Rooms do not have tea/coffee facilities - only down side. Rooms facing garden are better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane_smith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mrs Diane,
It's really very nice of you writing so beautiful words about us.
Usually people are more opened to complaining than to lauding other performance.
We really believe that being positive and open mind helps everybody in living better and enjoying life.
We always try to do the best and through your words we can realize that we have reach our goal: making our client very happy and loyal to our hotel.
We willl be very glad to host you again: we hope to welcome you again very soon.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews