We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”
Review of Federico's Cafe

Federico's Cafe
Reserve with
Federico's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 92 Restaurants in Pula
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We went here one late summer evening and loved it. We dined outside under a big tree. I'd a delicious asparagus ravioli dish and my partner an outstanding dish of sea bream in cream and fennel. The white chocolate desert was also top quality. It's part of a hotel with ten individual rooms. We immediately booked for two nights hence. Barcelona vs Juventus was showing on a big screen nearby adding to the excellent atmosphere, for me at any rate!

1  Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER N, Direttore at Federico's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la vostra bella e lusinghiera recensione,grazie e sinceri e cordiali saluti e arrivederci a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Just eaten here at Fredrickos cafe, in pula with my husband. My husband ordered the lamb, and I ordered the pork roll, with us sharing the "dish of the day" grilled potatoes, and we also had the ratatuoe. Absolutely delicious. We also decided a dessert would be in order. Adelina was lovely and guided us to help choose. Again absolutely delicious. Worth the money.
,

1  Thank edmundswolve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER N, Direttore at Federico's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie da tutti noifeliciz di avervi fatto passare una bella serata,saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We ate here for lunch and again for dinner several days later. The menu is much broader than other Pula restaurants, and the staff were incredibly accommodating with our 11-year old picky eater. Good dishes, great service and reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ECK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER N, Direttore at Federico's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018
Google Translation

grazie thank you...grazie grazie e grazie....saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

What could be lovelier than sheltering from the heat of the sun beneath that amazing huge tree in front of Federico's? The menu, full of delicious local specialities, repaid close attention. The helpings were unfortunately huge, which tempted you to eat more than you should, but the food was so gorgeous and beautifully presented (I'm afraid we photographed everything) you couldn't help it. We ate there twice, lunch and dinner on two different days - it was obviously very popular, people were queueing up for tables at one point. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't book but they manage seating the two of us despite Friday evening at 8pm and very busy.
We had the combo starter with tuna tartar, fish carpaccio, clams and a bit more for 18€. We shared it and it was really a good idea since the starter was quite a lot.
As main we had the Tagliatelle with seafood and the ravioli. Both dishes just fantastically good!!
Overall really enjoyable dinner and friendly staff.

1  Thank MichaelKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Federico's Cafe also viewed

Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Federico's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing