We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table for one, but my best experience alone !”

Ristorante Pepe Nero
Ranked #5 of 565 Restaurants in Prato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Absolutely perfect ! I called the same day (Wednesday night) at 20:30 to book a table for one, I arrived at 21:00 and I discovered a small dining room with great atmosphere. Lighted and decorated to perfection, and an excellent welcome and service. The entire menu was translated in details for me since I could not understand the Italian description... and I made the perfect choice (to my taste) thanks to great explanation of each dish. Pepe Nero is the perfect restaurant for business dinner, for romantic dinner, for family diner, and dinner with friends ! Just perfect in ANY situation ! and if you are lucky you can get to speak with the father of the chef, a very nice and charming elderly man... and lots of extras came to my table ! well what I expected to be a boring dinner alone, turned out to be a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Vinste01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pepe Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille delle belle parole e della bella recensione. L'aspettiamo presso il nostro ristorante.
Mirko Giannoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have been living in Prato since i was 3, and I always heard about this place but i never came here until last evening. The place is simply perfect for a dinner with your fiancèe/wife.
When you enter inside you can immediately see how beautiful this place is. The food is fantastic and the waiters are so kind. You can eat expecially fish, and there are also some meat dishes. Price absolutely in the everage.

Very raccomended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pepe Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille delle belle parole e della bella recensione. L'aspettiamo presso il nostro ristorante.
Mirko Giannoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

If you don't know where are you going you will never find it just walking down the street. It is far enough from old town and located in living area. Nothing extra ordinary or eye catching from out side. But! When you get inside... then the magic starts!
Top quality food, very fresh, amazing way of cooking, styling and serving! Exceptional atmosphere! I have ordered a meat tar tar and the owner, old gentelman, prepared it for me on a special table in front of my eyes! This is one of the most memorizing places in town and definitely on your 10 must visit list. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annachernykh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pepe Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille delle belle parole e della bella recensione. L'aspettiamo presso il nostro ristorante.
Mirko Giannoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Fantastic food and great wine. Excellent service. We had a range of dishes in our party of three, including fantastic pastas, an excellent tartare and lovely desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pepe Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille delle belle parole e della bella recensione. L'aspettiamo presso il nostro ristorante.
Mirko Giannoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

A wonderful little restaurant with excellent service and a friendly team. The food was delicious and inventive. I would definitely return and I would also recommend as a detour to anyone passing by as its worth the detour. A real gem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pepe Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille delle belle parole e della bella recensione. L'aspettiamo presso il nostro ristorante.
Mirko Giannoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pepe Nero also viewed

Prato, Province of Prato
Prato, Province of Prato
 
Prato, Province of Prato
 
Prato, Province of Prato
Prato, Province of Prato
 

Been to Ristorante Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing