We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art Hotel Museo(Prato)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel Milano(Prato)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Residence Manassei(Prato)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$104
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
82
98
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
98
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlovely hotelan easy walklate at nightmonash universityconvenient locationplace to staylobbycycleluggagesolutionsoniatuscanyshutters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

What a lovely hotel! I ended up in this hotel by mistake, but hope to be back. The family running the place was wonderful - so helpful and friendly. Unfortunately our luggage did not make it to Prato with us, but the offers to track it on our behalf were much appreciated (it arrived 24hrs later!). The room I was in was basic, but very clean (one of the cleanest I've ever been in), and the staff could not be more accommodating - sweets were left on my pillow most days. I had a room looking into the small courtyard which was not the most wonderful of views, but cool and quiet (I gather those facing the road were much noisier). Breakfast was good, and being at the entrance to older Prato, the location was good for both the railway station and the Monash university, where I was attending a conference. Definitely a good place to stay in Prato.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieVF03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear AnnieVF03
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you again for the next conference, best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. Would thoroughly recommend. Stayed for 5 nights on business.

Decent breakfast.
Fast wifi.
Comfy room.
Good bathroom.
Super helpful staff.

Sonia on reception especially was superb. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank TwoToucans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Many thanks,
hoping to see you for the next conference, best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel met my needs perfectly. A quick straightaway to the train station (maybe a 6-7 minute walk) and within an easy walk of UNH Tuscany (my reason for a week in Prato), as well as restaurants and shops. The room was mid-sized, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom modern. The best part of all--double windows and shutters completely shut out street noise and light, making it possible to nap midday or sleep in. The breakfast was more than adequate and the price very reasonable. I also enjoyed the rooftop terrace one long afternoon.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LizinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear LizinCT
We really thank you for the informations released.
Hoping to see you again, best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Sayed here for two nights. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast quite good. Easy walk into the centre or to the nearby railway station. Only negative point is that the hotel's location on a busy road junction means that bedrooms can be noisy if they face the wrong front; sadly ours did. Other than that though, quite a decent place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CrackedActor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great location about 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Staff were excellent and the room was clean and a decent enough size. WiFi was good on my first night but then failed horribly for the remainder of my stay - no idea what the issue was. Breakfast was typical Italian fayre and did the job but once again, a hotel with an awfully slow toaster. Never found a hotel in all my travels that will toast a piece of bread in under what seems like 10 minutes.

Mind you, given that is my main concern, it sort of shows how pleasant everything else about the hotel was. Will definitely return next time in Prato!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LolTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews