We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Marco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel Milano(Prato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Giocosa(Prato)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
79
95
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
95
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlovely hotelroom was cleanan easy walklate at nightmonash universityconvenient locationplace to staylobbycycleluggagesolutionsoniatuscanyshutters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel met my needs perfectly. A quick straightaway to the train station (maybe a 6-7 minute walk) and within an easy walk of UNH Tuscany (my reason for a week in Prato), as well as restaurants and shops. The room was mid-sized, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom modern. The best part of all--double windows and shutters completely shut out street noise and light, making it possible to nap midday or sleep in. The breakfast was more than adequate and the price very reasonable. I also enjoyed the rooftop terrace one long afternoon.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LizinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear LizinCT
We really thank you for the informations released.
Hoping to see you again, best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Sayed here for two nights. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast quite good. Easy walk into the centre or to the nearby railway station. Only negative point is that the hotel's location on a busy road junction means that bedrooms can be noisy if they face the wrong front; sadly ours did. Other than that though, quite a decent place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CrackedActor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great location about 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Staff were excellent and the room was clean and a decent enough size. WiFi was good on my first night but then failed horribly for the remainder of my stay - no idea what the issue was. Breakfast was typical Italian fayre and did the job but once again, a hotel with an awfully slow toaster. Never found a hotel in all my travels that will toast a piece of bread in under what seems like 10 minutes.

Mind you, given that is my main concern, it sort of shows how pleasant everything else about the hotel was. Will definitely return next time in Prato!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LolTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hotel San Marco is ideally located at the entrance of the historical centre of Prato and not too far from the Central Station. There's nothing spectacular about it but the room is comfortable enough and I didn't hear any noise. My main complain regards the bathroom. The shower was extremely narrow, with water taking a long time to warm up and very little pressure. WiFi also had some problems and the plugs in the room were too narrow for my laptop, a bit of a problem if you are here for work

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Julien K
We thanks you and we hope to see you a next time.
Best regars
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was very happy with my overnight stay here. Excellent central location, helpful staff plus clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was very good too. Very good value for money and I would be very happy to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Proprietario at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Sandra D,
Many thanks for the beautiful words you wrote.
Hoping to see you again, best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews