We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars to hotel San Marco!”
Review of Hotel San Marco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Marco
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I give 5 stars to Hotel San Marco. Clean, spacious with amazing views of Prato rooms, staff so helpful and fantastic, patiently practising my Italian with me :) Best meal of the day: delicious prima colazione (breakfast)! Great location, walking distance to all the attractions. Highly recommended. Only hotel i will choose when in Prato.

Room Tip: Higher floors, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarJel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Owner at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear MarJel J
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you a next time.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2014

This one-night hotel stay was arranged for us by the secretary at the Italy Milan mission of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter -day Saints, while we waited for the departing senior missionary couple to exit the apartment here in Prato. We were suffering severe jet lag, having arrived in Milan not two days previous, and were a little loopy. The hotel staff were overwhelmingly gracious and helpful. They we're considerate to allow us to practice our halting Italian, and to explain carefully and clearly the answers to our questions. They were very willing to be of whatever help they could. On top of all this, the room was lovely, everything functioned, the bathroom and room were nice and clean and in good order. The bed was comfortable. A few days later, we came back to ask a couple of questions about the community, and were again met with the cordiality and "gentilezza". We will very likely arrange for family to stay here when they visit. Lovely place - and in the central part of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank septober51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Owner at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Septober51
Thank you very much for the time you spend to write your beautiful words.
We hope to meet you again, kindly regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and large comfortable room. Good shower. Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet.
Very friendly staff (English speaking) who moved his own car so we could park right in front of the hotel for the night and directed us to best places to get dinner.
Inexpensive stay and breakfast was delicious.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Owner at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Katwid,
thanks for your very important review.
We hope to see you again.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was in Prato for a conference in June this year and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff are very friendly especially Sonia who is just amazing. They helped with so many things from taking print outs and getting train tickets to calling a cab and making phone calls and so on. The breakfast is Ok--nothing great but then the room rates are really reasonable. The rooms (I stayed in a single one) are clean and functional. The wif worked perfectly fine too and they also have a small fitness area. The location is very nice--close to the train station and lots of nice restaurants and quaint cafes. I would recommend this very highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaimaHalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Owner at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear econoclastic
thank you very much for your review.
Waiting for you for the next conference, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed three nights in this family operated hotel. I travel frequently and I have never received such friendly and genuine attentive service. From consistently warm welcomes when you collect keys to prompt care attending to requests. The room was exceptionally clean and tidied daily with details of even folding my clothes!

The rooms are large and have both options of opening windows or air conditioning. Good wifi and facilities in room. The shower over bath was a little small. It's comfortable value not luxury but I am sure if you have the same experience it will be a very good choice. Internal lift. Also includes very good self serve breakfast. Location is good to walk around town, close to food options and even from train station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MsCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolastrucci l, Owner at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ms Culture,
thank you very much for all information you released.
We hope to see you next time.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0 km away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#5 of 17 in Prato
69 reviews
2.1 km away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#4 of 17 in Prato
389 reviews
1.3 km away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#3 of 17 in Prato
283 reviews
0.3 km away
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#9 of 17 in Prato
8 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 17 in Prato
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Marco

Address: Piazza San Marco 48, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Price Range: €71 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Marco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Vostro Hotel a Prato! Siamo in Piazza san Marco, raggiungibili facilmente con la vostra auto, che potrete poi sostare nel nostro parcheggio, per scoprire a piedi il centro storico di Prato.Your Hotel in Prato! We are ideally located in Piazza San Marco, easily accessible by car with private parking, the perfect place to begin discovering the heart of the historic city on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing