We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Il Frantoio suites is over the top .. Dream come...”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Terrace at Molazza Suite our larger room, with private terrace, sea View on Positano and Capri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
pool
Terrace at Molazza Suite our larger room, with private terrace, sea View on Positano and Capri
La Molazza Bedroom Suite
Superior Room
La Molazza Bedroom Suite
Pool at dusk at Villa Il Frantoio in Praiano. On background the  sparkling lights of Positano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Ann...
Johnstown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Il Frantoio suites is over the top .. Dream come true! Fantastico !”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The entire setting of the inn is beyond compare! The rooms, most or all with private garden space are well appointed and the views are breathtaking. The staff are all pros. They are so welcoming and at the ready to help. The pool is lovely as well. Quite an oasis. Follow directions that are sent and it is an easy find for the car service. Forewarned : there are steps involved going to the Main Street as mentioned in the website. We would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The steps(although part of the allure) lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary Ann...
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the highlight of our trip to the Amalfi Coast!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is top notch . Guilio, Simona and the staff were excellent hosts. The rooms are perfect, each unique. The view is to die for . Lovely selection of bubbly and wine at the ready and the breakfast was delicious. Bellissimo( stair climbing involved but ABSOLUTELY worth it) The restaurant "la Strada" will actually drive you back up to the villa after dinner. How cool is that !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzandgr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So beautiful”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it here so much!
We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely for our family of 5...2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and everything we needed. Our terrace was huge and had the most magnificent views.
We actually chose to stay here because of the pool...which really made our stay wonderful. Nothing better than a swim at the end of a hot day...and after climbing ALL those stairs!
200 steps to the main street...so not for the totally unfit but we managed just fine. There are lots of great local restaurants and take away pizza.
The breakfast was the highlight...the most delicious locally grown (by the owner!) and prepared food...absolutely divine.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay x

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest, explore and play!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Frantoio is perfectly located away from the crazy but must see tourist towns of Positano and Amalfi but close enough to reach and explore, including the rest of the Amalfi coast, at your leisure. The Villa itself is about 200 steps from the main road - which although you will curse - is more than outweighed by the fact you have a great villa with a pool and amazing views waiting for you, not to mention you will need the exercise to counter the breakfast provided by Giulio. Giulio harvests fruits and vegetables from the orchard, which forms part of the Villa and makes his own cheese and yogurt, to provide a breakfast you will be hard pressed to find in some of the better hotels in Italy.

We had a superior room with balcony and the bathroom is again larger and better appointed than some we have found in more expensive hotels. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and the sunsets magical as the Villa faces north west.

The villa is near some of the best restaurants and bars in Praino and directly above One Fire Beach Club and beach which is like your own private party playground.

Giulio and Simona were extremely helpful and we could not fault any of their recommendations for places to eat, things to do and tours to take.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool and location
Liked least: Pool fridge did not chill drinks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing