We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Allison R
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fabulous stay at the apartment. Easy to find. Benedetta’s niece met us and explained everything clearly. Delicious chocolate chip muffins and Limoncello awaited us! The apartment was spotless, tastefully decorated with amazing views. We made full use of the local bus services. The bus stop for around Praiano and to Positano is a stones throw away (can buy ticket on bus). The Sita bus (coach) stops at the bottom of the hill (10 minute walk) to Sorrento/Almalfi etc (you’ll need to buy a ticket from the Newsagents for this service). It was lovely to return to the pretty village Praiano after visiting the busier towns, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine, watch the boats cruise and listen to the church bells. There’s a path behind the apartment that leads down to the beach Marina di Praia. The supermarket Tutto per Tutti is a 5 minute walk (if that) and there’s a very good restaurant above it! Youll need to book for an evening meal. Benedetta was a great host and very accommodating. We will definitely stay in Praiano again and at the lovely apartment.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corenad
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So glad we chose this lovely two bedroom /two bathroom villa overlooking the ocean! Catarina greeted us on arrrival with homemade chocolate chip muffins and lemoncello!! Loved the area.... close to the marina, grocery store, lovely restaurants! We had a fabulous time

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julijoyeu...
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Return!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the balcony is gorgeous, the apartment is comfortable and convenient to shop/atm/busses, and the kind welcome gifts of limoncello and cake were delicious! Booking and arrival were so easy and Bennedetta is a lovely hostess. Praiano is much more "authentic" than some of the other coastal towns...do not miss the little limoncello shop to see and taste this lemony delight. I hope to return soon and explore more of the Amalfi coast from this terrific home base! Also, there are only a few steps to manage the apartment...what a help that is, especially with luggage!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony view and homemade welcome gifts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubeedoo
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Praiano is the sleep little sister to Positano. The flat was perched on a hill in the village. From the balcony there is a completely unobstructed view of the sea. The flat is well furnished and equipped for self-catering. There's a little shop at the top of the hill for basic fruit, veg and cooking ingredients. It's an easy base for going along the Amalfi Coast and was the perfect balance between being right on the coast and being away from the crowds. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanT222...
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Amalfi Coast Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found Zaffiro and Praiano to be the perfect base for our Amalfi Coast holiday, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Benedetta was a great host. The view of the coastline was exactly what I imagined. The apartment is immaculate, well-appointed and had everything we needed. There are two convenience stores within 100m which stocked all the provisions we needed. Lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance also and a gym if you feel the urge. Fabulous beach for a swim.
We did not have a car and utilised the buses which stopped directly across the road. It was easy to visit Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, and Sorrento by bus. We also caught water taxis/ferries from Positano, Amalfi and Sorrento (then onto Capri). All locations were spectacular most are reasonably busy and we enjoyed returning to Praiano which was less populated and feels more local.
Recommend arranging a transfer to the apartment through Benedetta. We took the train to Salerno and then transfer to the apartment. Took all the stress out of navigating the Amalfi Coast and initially locating the apartment.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view and close proximity to transport, restaurants, store, beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.