We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
89
32
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
32
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomyour luggagethe main roadpath of the godsbreakfast terraceenjoy the viewclimb stepsexceeded all expectationshome made cakesevery morningamalfi coastbottle of proseccosita busperfect locationbeautiful viewsuperior roomlarge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Fantastic place to stay while exploring the Amalfi.
Not too touristy and a little more chilled out than Positano & Amalfi.
Great alternative breakfast in the morning of Cheese, Salami and Cake. Host was very friendly and the room was spotless. The best thing tho was the view. Just wow.
Can not wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It's a good and peaceful place to stay in the Amalfi coast, not too touristic. Casa Colomba is great value for money and the views are great. I dont understand why people complain about the steps ; its good workout after all the pizza and pasta! The breakfest was bigger than normal italian breakfest and tasty! Staff is friendly and the place is sympathic.

Only negative : in october the room was quite cold so prepare with warm clothes and slippers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KatriT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed at Casa Colomba for 5 nights at the end of September. I wanted to stay on the Amalfi Coast, but in a town with less tourists than what Amalfi or Positano draws. I was not disappointed by my choice. This is a small, family run pensione where Pina and Guillame work hard to make sure you have everything you need and to make your stay is as pleasant as possible. Our superior room was large, super clean and comfortable - my only complaint, and it's minor, was the bed was a bit hard. A few times we made a dinner of prosciutto, cheese, fruit, bread and wine so we could sit on the balcony and watch nightfall on the water and Positano. The view for our room was AMAZING to say the least. Good restaurants, a small grocery store, and a bus stop are nearby. From the hotel, you can reach the Path of Gods which we hiked over to Nocelle and then walked the 1700 steps down to Positano. It was about a 3.5 hour journey, but well worth it! Our favorite beach was Arienzo Beach in Positano which was low key, less expensive than Fire Beach and with a great restaurant.Take the l'Uomo e il Mare boat trip to Capri - very convenient and tons of fun!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caseymalcolm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Casa Colomba is well situated, good distance from Amalfi and Sorento.
Room was perfect with comfortable bed. Great view from high up looking over the ocean.
People were so friendly and Tina recommended all kinds of place giving us lots of info for buses and tours.
But be prepared to walk up to the B&B, it is 200 steps, great news they have a lift for your luggage.
With never hesitate to recommend this place

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My boyfriend and I booked our trip to the Amalfi Coast relatively short notice and struggled finding an affordable but equally nice hotel, seeing as this is a popular area. We originally found Casa Colomba on Airbnb and were instantly intrigued by the photos of the beautiful view of Positano and the Med - and rest assured, it is exactly as pictured. We had booked an economy room which was cozy and clean with our own balcony and an amazing view (where we watched the sun set behind Capri ever night). The daily breakfast was simple but good. Our bathroom was not in the room but just across the hallway and we didn't have to share with anyone. Praiano is only a short bus ride away from Positano and there are plenty restaurants, an ice cream place and a few shops along the main road. We had a great time here and I can definitely recommend Casa Colomba. However, be mindful that the view comes with a price and you have to walk up quite a few steps before getting to the B&B (and back down to the street) so if you are travelling with a pram or someone less mobile, this might not be the right place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews