We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location for staying at amalfi coast”
Review of Casa Colomba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Colomba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Praiano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Loved everything - the service, room, breakfast, cleanliness ... just everything! Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who does not mind the 200 steps to the hotel (but it's so worth it)!
Even the location is superb - Praiano is nice and quite small town. You can find supermarkets and great restaurants for good prices.
From the hotel you see the Positano (8 km away to the right, great connection with local bus) and all the coast including Capri island. You cannot see the Amalfi and Atrani town, but it is about 7 km away to the left, so basically if you stay at this hotel you are in the middle of almost everything you have to see at the Amalfi coast (don't forget to see Ravello).

Room Tip: the views from rooms are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saša R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Fantastic place to stay while exploring the Amalfi.
Not too touristy and a little more chilled out than Positano & Amalfi.
Great alternative breakfast in the morning of Cheese, Salami and Cake. Host was very friendly and the room was spotless. The best thing tho was the view. Just wow.
Can not wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It's a good and peaceful place to stay in the Amalfi coast, not too touristic. Casa Colomba is great value for money and the views are great. I dont understand why people complain about the steps ; its good workout after all the pizza and pasta! The breakfest was bigger than normal italian breakfest and tasty! Staff is friendly and the place is sympathic.

Only negative : in october the room was quite cold so prepare with warm clothes and slippers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed at Casa Colomba for 5 nights at the end of September. I wanted to stay on the Amalfi Coast, but in a town with less tourists than what Amalfi or Positano draws. I was not disappointed by my choice. This is a small, family run pensione where Pina and Guillame work hard to make sure you have everything you need and to make your stay is as pleasant as possible. Our superior room was large, super clean and comfortable - my only complaint, and it's minor, was the bed was a bit hard. A few times we made a dinner of prosciutto, cheese, fruit, bread and wine so we could sit on the balcony and watch nightfall on the water and Positano. The view for our room was AMAZING to say the least. Good restaurants, a small grocery store, and a bus stop are nearby. From the hotel, you can reach the Path of Gods which we hiked over to Nocelle and then walked the 1700 steps down to Positano. It was about a 3.5 hour journey, but well worth it! Our favorite beach was Arienzo Beach in Positano which was low key, less expensive than Fire Beach and with a great restaurant.Take the l'Uomo e il Mare boat trip to Capri - very convenient and tons of fun!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caseymalcolm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Casa Colomba is well situated, good distance from Amalfi and Sorento.
Room was perfect with comfortable bed. Great view from high up looking over the ocean.
People were so friendly and Tina recommended all kinds of place giving us lots of info for buses and tours.
But be prepared to walk up to the B&B, it is 200 steps, great news they have a lift for your luggage.
With never hesitate to recommend this place

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,583 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
747 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
844 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,087 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colomba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colomba Hotel

Address: Via G. Capriglione 182, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Praiano
Price Range: €70 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Colomba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colomba Hotel Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing