We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pellegrino
Nearby Hotels
US$393
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Perla(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
706
55
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
55
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe buscakesamalfi coastbruschettatop flooramazing hostswelcome drinkfresh fruitbeautiful flowershotel experiencebeautiful familyevery morningpath of the godsthree nightslarge balconyseafood
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this place off season, which I think is a better time to visit Amalfi Coast. The hotel offers everything you need. Comfortable clean rooms, good showers, amazing views of the ocean. The breakfast was great and I am sure the restaurant would be as well. (It wasn’t open yet). The family that owns this place is very welcoming and helpful with planning activities around the area. If you drive to get there, there are parking spots next to the hotel, which is a huge luxury for the few towns next to Amalfi. Getting around the area is a bit complicated because of lack of parking spots, but most good restaurants offer to drive you there and back. You can walk everywhere along the road, but it’s very dangerous (because of cars) at night. We’ll definitely come back to this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gdima007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We arrived at Hotel Pellegrino late in the day during the off season. We were warmly greeted by the owner Luigi who immediately inquired if we had eaten since our trip from Rome. In no time he made us some sensational bruschetta and a glass of wine. During our stay we have experienced the warmest of hospitality. Praiano is a wonderful staging point for exploring the Amalfi coast. We have traveled much of Italy and this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. Thanks Luigi and Sandra for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frogman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Hotel Pellegrino has it all: the views, the food, the family-run atmosphere, experienced hosts, genuine hospitality, lovely landscaping, a bus stop, parking, and very nice accommodations. After driving from Bari to Paestum, sightseeing in Paestum, and then driving up from Paestum, we were happy to arrive at the hotel. And Luigi and son seemed as pleased to welcome us as we were happy to get out from behind the wheel. It was our anniversary and they obliged our wish to have our picture taken with the last of the setting sun behind us. Our anniversary dinner was exquisite, as was our breakfast the next morning. We stayed three nights and the pastries/breads were different each morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel felt like you were home. Luigi and his family were very wonderful. The rooms were roomy and modern. We had a balcony that looked over the town! The food was the best we had eaten while in Italy. We will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Last month we stayed once again at Hotel Pellegrino after several days in Rome. We have always felt welcomed and well-cared for at this lovely residence. I suggested in the title of this review that it was an "echo," and this is because I have on several previous occasions sung the praises for this warm and comfortable home away from home, as have so many others now. We always enjoy learning more not only about Luigi and Sandra's family history but also tracking the progress of Daniela and Federico into their future. We enjoyed a different room this time which was as comfortable as the others and with a great balcony view and a bathroom in which you could host a small party -- incredibly well equipped and functional. When I read in the tripadvisor listing that the hotel has breakfast, I am tempted to say "the best breakfast you can find in Italy, and as good as any anywhere." And that is to say nothing of the view over Praiano and the sea afforded by every table in the dining room or on the patio. On this occasion, we were arriving at the end of the season, and there weren't many other guests. But Luigi ensured that we had a full range of spectacular dinner options, and Daniela showed off her growing culinary expertise in the kitchen, and Federico his finesse in the dining room. While I have frequently left a hotel with a key card accidentally in pocket, I was greatly embarrassed on this occasion to leave with our large room key, discovered only as we were on our way to Fiumicino. Luigi was, naturally, gracious in his understanding and I shipped the key back to Praiano with hopes that we would return again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soxfanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews