We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
170
11
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
11
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranco zeffirellithe club loungewhite bartrail headprivate boatrock beachamalfi coaststaff makes you feelfruits and vegetablestour of the propertywater taximin drivecaprese saladgracious staffbest pizzaunbelievable viewsspent a week
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We can't begin to describe how perfect our honeymoon stay was - it is worth EVERY PENNY!!!

Book this place now - but save room for us ;)

Service, facilities, food were all beyond our wildest dreams.

Our only problem is now we can't stay anywhere else without missing Villa Tre Ville.

A few highlights that don't begin to show how wonderful this place is: There is a pillow menu!!! Fresh flowers in our room! We had to leave at 4am for a flight and they cooked us breakfast and made us lattes at 330am while our luggage was loaded!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTreville, General Manager at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Lauren S.,
We are always delighted when guest chooses our hotel, and furthermore are honored if the guest has been pleased with his/her stay and experience at Villa Treville , Positano.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your amazing experience with us regarding your 'perfect honeymoon' and how the team made you feel extra special by attending to your every needs.

Our staff will be delighted to hear that they played a large role in making your stay so fantastic.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for another enriching experience in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Maxime R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I don't know where to begin to describe this sublime hotel. Upon arrival you are greeted by a very professional and friendly staff and then the fun begins---a tour of the property! Everything from the bar area to the restaurant, the beach to the hot tub, the garden to the orchid greenhouse is perfect. The details abound. Everywhere you turn you will see beautiful tiles and light fixtures, both Italian and Moroccan influence, absolutely stunning, beside furniture covered in luxurious and striking textiles.
We stayed in the Bernstein suite and it is perfect. The bedroom and sitting areas are fabulously comfortable and the private deck overlooking Positano is one of the most perfect places to relax. The room also boasts an outdoor tub and shower. Some of the most lovely touches are the bath products and private label towels. Everything is sumptuous. I cannot wait to return. P.S. The food is fresh, delicious and overall excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTreville, General Manager at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear ziggys2,
Saluti da Villa Teville, Positano!!!

Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.

We were delighted to hear that your experience with us during your stay was a stimulating one and that the location and staff proved to be enriching. Our goal is indeed to provide our guests' with an atmosphere of a rich culture and creativity through our personalized service and design flair.

We will be happy to welcome you once again to experience again our beyond luxury hospitality in this unique location, on the Amalfi Coast.

Yours in hospitality,

Maxime Rachel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at villa treville today and we're so impressed with the great location and how friendly the staff were. They were really helpful particularly our waiter Carmine. Would recommend everybody to visit Villa Tre Ville if your in positano or nocelle.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank clare793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTreville, General Manager at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality during your lunch at our property .

Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services and to our guests. At Villa Treville, it is our passion that every guest leaves the hotel with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations.

Our staff, especially Carmine, will be happy to hear that they played a large role in making your lunch experience beyond fantastic and they are the reason for you to express another visit soon.

We hope to welcome you back once again for another enriching experience with us.

Yours in hospitality,
Maxime Rachel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was very lucky to spend a week at this unbelievable hotel. Every detail has been painstakingly thought out and the place oozes class and sophistication. A lot of time, energy and love has been poured into this place and it shows.

Stand out features for me were the views over the town of Positano, the food which is some of the best Italian I have ever had and the stand out service which catered for everything we needed.

IF you can only visit the hotel, make sure you go for dinner and few drinks at the stunning white bar.

Besides the hotel, there is the beach club accessed by boat located just around the corner. Without a doubt the best pizza I have ever had and the opportunity to laze about by the beach.

If you get the chance, the hotel has a number of unbelievable charter boats for you to either take an easy cruise around the coast or bullet across to Capri in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPtravels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTreville, General Manager at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear HPtravels2015 ,
We were most inspired to hear that your stay with us was special and fabulously extraordinary.

Our hotel prides itself on its location as you are able to get the full view of the picturesque Positano as well as the stunning Amalfi Coast .

Villa Treville has always nurtured an atmosphere of culture and creativity which is clearly visible in all the personal touch and design flair realized in the development of the property over several decades.

We were very happy to assist you during your stay and your kind words have been passed on to our team that helped make your holiday a memorable one !

We hope to welcome you back soon to Amalfi Coast first 5* star luxury hotel for yet other amazing discoveries.

Yours in hospitality ,

Maxime Rachel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Probably the greatest experience I've ever had ! We booked a month in advance, we had a drink in the bar downstairs in the most comfortable couch. After that we had dinner, and oh my god, it was so very tasty. Everyone was really nice and charming, I felt like a princess, everything was beyond perfect, the view is incredible, the music, the light ! Would definately come back. It felt like I was daydreaming !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTreville, General Manager at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Charlotte L,
We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was both inspiring and enriching.

Thank you for your beautiful review and for staying with us. It is always nice and rewarding to receive such encouraging comments as it helps to motivate our staff to continue to do their best. Our team will be happy to hear that they played a large role in making your stay so fantastic.

The philosophy of Villa Treville is to retain the ambiance of a residence and we encourage our guest' to make the most of our services and to make themselves feel completely at home. We are glad that we achieved to provide you with our discreet , bespoke service meeting your finest experiences imaginable and magical!!.

Please do consider staying with us again at our 'peaceful oasis ' on your next trip to the Amalfi Coast .

Yours in hospitality,
Maxime Rachel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews