We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
796
170
31
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
170
31
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vw beetle amalfi coast our honeymoon pool area beautiful hotel breakfast buffet superior room common areas large terrace overlooking positano breathtaking views visiting positano each morning loved this hotel pastries main beach beba
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great position in Positano- high enough up the hill to get some exercise after shopping! The rooftop offers a quiet sanctuary from the crowds of tourists in the heart of Positano. Staff are super friendly and very knowledgeable for places to eat and visit. The pool staff in particular were very helpful. My only issue was with the rooms - the bed was uncomfortable and at that price point I would have expected a little more luxury in the rooms. Maybe just using white bed covers and curtains would make the spaces feel more fresh. A good mid range hotel in Positano.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank casamoodrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your review, casamoodrex!

Regards,
Liliana
@hotelposeidonpositano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the funny room suite and the view was incredible. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. You can get breakfast in your room but it is so worth going down to eat bc the view and the full breakfast is worth it. Very nice hotel overall and would def stay again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you, Kavi! :)

Liliana
@hotelposeidonpositano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was our second stay at the Hotel Poseidon, and hopefully there will be more to come! I can't say enough about the wonderful staff and how they make you feel so welcome and comfortable in this beautiful hotel in the perfect location! Special thanks to Margherita for all of her help, and to Vita who made our time at the pool so special!
The rooms are beautiful, with old world charm, and the views are beyond words!
The pool area and veranda are breathtaking and you are made to feel so welcome! Breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant offers wonderful lunch and dinner!
We cannot wait to return, and are so grateful for five nights we were able to stay in the this very special place!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!

We look forward to having you at the Hotel Poseidon for the third time next year! :)

Best,
Liliana
@hotelposeidonpositano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Poseidon is the perfect hotel in Positano. Situated in an ideal location that provides both breathtaking views of the ocean and the town as well as easy access to Positano’s main beach and shops, Hotel Poseidon offers outstanding service, accommodations, and cuisine. Lillian and her family run the family’s former private villa as a fun, energetic, and welcoming world-class hotel. The terrace by the pool offers unmatched views of Positano and a wonderful aperitivo in the evenings. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Poseidon—you will indeed have an unforgettable experience!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Ciao Marshall,
Thank you very much for your review! :)

Liliana
@hotelposeidonpositano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel to others. The view is amazing, the pool is in a prime location and the service is great. The breakfast buffet is made fresh daily. You can enjoy a nice romantic dinner while overlooking all of Positano.

Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you, Anthony! :)

Liliana
@hotelposeidonpositano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews