We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
163
129
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
129
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe positano amalfi coast balcony view da vincenzo the main road sun terrace nice stay one way street air conditioning stairs to climb large bathroom tile floors fantastic views porter service standard room croissants breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in late June, early July 2018 on our honeymoon. Positano is an amazing place to stay on the Amalfi coast and this hotel is a great choice! Lorenzo (the manager) is a Positano native and is extremely helpful with navigating the area and he will gladly make reservations for you. He and the other receptionist both speak English very well and it is perfectly ok to talk to them in English. The facilities of the hotel are nice but are on the plainer side. The breakfast area and balcony are excellent and have amazing views of the town and ocean. The breakfast is varied, and the hotel staff will wait on you for breakfast so definitely take advantage! We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony and the views are excellent. The hotel is about middle way up the village so beware of the large number of stairs that you must climb to go from the beach to the hotel. Overall a nice functional place to stay in Positano and we would certainly recommend it for the price. 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Better than some other 4 star accommodations we've had. Wifi works. Staff were very friendly. Close to the steps that go to the main beach and if you go up the road 200m you'll find the steps that go down to Fornillo beach. Breakfast was pretty good. We didn't try the restaurant for dinner. They'll provide beach towels (no charge) for you each day if you ask. If you're coming by car they have a deal with the parking Milano (up the road 400m) but like everything in Positano it's pricey (€25 per day).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoCinque, Proprietario at Casa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

we thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My two teenage daughters and I stayed in the Superior Sea View room in June. There were three single beds, a nice bathroom, and an amazing view. Beds were comfortable and the AC was great. The location was on the side of the mountain that provided great views of the beach below and the hillside. There were steps right in front of the hotel down to the beach and shopping. There are a lot of steps, but this is Positano and if you are planning to go there then you should know this is common. There is a lot of walking.

To get there from the port use a porter because you won't be able to make it there by carrying your luggage. I learned the hard way and started the climb, we stopped and used a taxi but the taxies are only available half way up.

The breakfast was the best of our 2-week stay in Italy. Great selection of hot and cold items. Breakfast area inside and out with great views.

The staff was friendly and made our stay comfortable. The only possible negative would be that the walls are thin and you can hear loud neighbors, not normal conversations.

Room Tip: Great Views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoCinque, Proprietario at Casa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

we thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Yes there's a lot of steps. But the view at the top was worth it. All the staff were so lovely and helped us out when our transfer driver let us down. Lovely big room. Breakfast was ok too. Fantastic view of the fireworks! All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karmit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoCinque, Proprietario at Casa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Local city bus dropped us at the base of the hotel and then we proceeded to walk up the many stairs to the hotel lobby. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our Superior Sea View room (we splurged since we're staying there for five nights). What we found was a nice clean charming room. Our balcony opened up to an outstanding view of Positano and the coast line. At breakfast time Alfonso would serve us our coffee, he was friendly ,helpful and professional. (Wish they had coffee makers in room) You will find shops,cafes and restaurants nearby. There is also a shortcut to the beach and we found this to be time saving since we did a lot of hiking this helped us get out and back to the hotel easily.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews