We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We had a nice large room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful water views. The bed was extremely hard and the shower was very small but as a whole it was clean and decent.

The rooms were not at all sound proof. We stayed on the first floor and we got woken up a few nights because of the noise coming from the rooms above us and the reception phone ringing at ridiculous times. It was very frustrating!

The hotel was approx 15mins walk from the beach and plenty of stairs so if you're not fit to walk it wouldnt be a good place to stay. It was generally in a perfect position for the amazing view of positano and plenty of restaurants.
There is a bus available day and night to get around to the beach and other areas.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 580 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

Situated near the beginning of Via Pasitea, this hotel commands an impressive view of the bay area of Positano. This is great for amazing vistas, but it's quite a pain for getting to the actual bay. Positano is called the "Vertical City" because it is, and getting from the top to the bottom is quite a chore.

If you don't mind the walk, the view is impressive.

The hotel itself has a very unique feel to it. The deep blue tile in the lobby area is stunning and reminds you of the sea. A fairly standard breakfast is included and the rooms are small but adequate.

The only downside was that, after checking in, we had to surrender the car to them for parking until our stay was over...at 18 Euro/Day for parking. We went through an agency who had no clue ( or at least didn't tell us, we're working on that... ) and no where on their website could we find this fact out prior to our trip.

We only stayed two days and had to argue with the parking attendants to avoid being charged for three days ( we only stayed for 41 hours to be precise ). This was the low point on what was truly a magical Honeymoon.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRSBGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We've stayed in this hotel couple of times although I can't say that it's something special.
We had a superior room on upper floor with jaquzzi and a huge terrace with two chaise lounges, chairs and a small table. We spent some nice evenings with our friends on that terrace eating some local cheese, tomatoes, ruccola, prosciutto and vine :) the view from our terrace was amazing, because the hotel is located in the upper part of the city and the area is very quiet and totally relaxing.
The only thing I hated was the old wall mounted hair blow dryer which would leave my hair half wet every time and turn off because it's overheaten!
The hotel's restaurant is open only for breakfast so we had to go to nearby hotels and restaurants for dinner. The closest one is located just 5 metes away and it's calld Hotel Villa Gabrisa. We loved it !! my number one was Parmigiana di melanzane ( cooked eggplant with mozarella, tomatoes and basil) . We also loved Calamari fritti (fried squid)!
I would recommend this hotel to people who are physically fit because most people find it very exhausting taking some six hundred steps.. maybe more... I tried to count them a couple of times :)
Luckilly you can take a bus to the city center that leaves every half an hour ( or so) from the bus stop that is a few meters up the road. You can buy the ticket right on the bus.

As for beach towels, ask at the reception and you'll get free towels but be ready to leave a smal deposit.

I think the hotel is a bit overpriced because it doesn't even have a pool which would have been just great... but overall interior is very nice, 100% traditional :), with local ceramic tiles and pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastassiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We had a great stay at teh Hotel Pasitea. The rooms were small by most American standards, but very clean and well-kept. The free breakfast and morning coffee were a great way to start the day. Tony at the front desk was friendly and his suggestions were fantastic. The only downside is that the hotel is far up from the beach, but with that comes amazing views and a nice walk into the town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_from_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Whilst Pasitea isn't close to Positano's beach or port, it is within easy reach of both by a short taxi/bus trip. You could also walk (as we did). The hotel is located well for the coast bus (Sorrento-Salerno) which stops near the top of the steps one block up hill from the hotel. The hotels fresh comfortable rooms and tiled floors offered a cool fresh feel and added to the resort feel. The staff were friendly. Internet was available (at cost) which was handy also. The balconies offered magnificent views of Positano & the bay, and were very romantic touch. The hotel is also nearby 2 or 3 well priced & high quality restaurants (Il Saraceno d'Oro one block down hill turned out to be the highlight of our trip). Unless you're just in Positano for the beach, the Pasitea is top of my list.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
642 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
629 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,485 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 38 in Positano
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#7 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: €91 - €474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing