We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
578
431
103
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
431
103
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pastries large balcony thoroughly enjoyed our stay la tagliata staff was extremely helpful beautiful view restaurant recommendations hotel is great stayed here for nights our honeymoon half way overlooking the sea location was perfect main beach town enzo
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Situated near the beginning of Via Pasitea, this hotel commands an impressive view of the bay area of Positano. This is great for amazing vistas, but it's quite a pain for getting to the actual bay. Positano is called the "Vertical City" because it is, and getting from the top to the bottom is quite a chore.

If you don't mind the walk, the view is impressive.

The hotel itself has a very unique feel to it. The deep blue tile in the lobby area is stunning and reminds you of the sea. A fairly standard breakfast is included and the rooms are small but adequate.

The only downside was that, after checking in, we had to surrender the car to them for parking until our stay was over...at 18 Euro/Day for parking. We went through an agency who had no clue ( or at least didn't tell us, we're working on that... ) and no where on their website could we find this fact out prior to our trip.

We only stayed two days and had to argue with the parking attendants to avoid being charged for three days ( we only stayed for 41 hours to be precise ). This was the low point on what was truly a magical Honeymoon.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRSBGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We've stayed in this hotel couple of times although I can't say that it's something special.
We had a superior room on upper floor with jaquzzi and a huge terrace with two chaise lounges, chairs and a small table. We spent some nice evenings with our friends on that terrace eating some local cheese, tomatoes, ruccola, prosciutto and vine :) the view from our terrace was amazing, because the hotel is located in the upper part of the city and the area is very quiet and totally relaxing.
The only thing I hated was the old wall mounted hair blow dryer which would leave my hair half wet every time and turn off because it's overheaten!
The hotel's restaurant is open only for breakfast so we had to go to nearby hotels and restaurants for dinner. The closest one is located just 5 metes away and it's calld Hotel Villa Gabrisa. We loved it !! my number one was Parmigiana di melanzane ( cooked eggplant with mozarella, tomatoes and basil) . We also loved Calamari fritti (fried squid)!
I would recommend this hotel to people who are physically fit because most people find it very exhausting taking some six hundred steps.. maybe more... I tried to count them a couple of times :)
Luckilly you can take a bus to the city center that leaves every half an hour ( or so) from the bus stop that is a few meters up the road. You can buy the ticket right on the bus.

As for beach towels, ask at the reception and you'll get free towels but be ready to leave a smal deposit.

I think the hotel is a bit overpriced because it doesn't even have a pool which would have been just great... but overall interior is very nice, 100% traditional :), with local ceramic tiles and pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastassiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We had a great stay at teh Hotel Pasitea. The rooms were small by most American standards, but very clean and well-kept. The free breakfast and morning coffee were a great way to start the day. Tony at the front desk was friendly and his suggestions were fantastic. The only downside is that the hotel is far up from the beach, but with that comes amazing views and a nice walk into the town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_from_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Whilst Pasitea isn't close to Positano's beach or port, it is within easy reach of both by a short taxi/bus trip. You could also walk (as we did). The hotel is located well for the coast bus (Sorrento-Salerno) which stops near the top of the steps one block up hill from the hotel. The hotels fresh comfortable rooms and tiled floors offered a cool fresh feel and added to the resort feel. The staff were friendly. Internet was available (at cost) which was handy also. The balconies offered magnificent views of Positano & the bay, and were very romantic touch. The hotel is also nearby 2 or 3 well priced & high quality restaurants (Il Saraceno d'Oro one block down hill turned out to be the highlight of our trip). Unless you're just in Positano for the beach, the Pasitea is top of my list.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

What a great place. Really nice rooms with balcony overlooking the sea. There is not a more beautiful view. Great continental breakfast. The concierge / bartender Antonio was wonderful. Recommended restaurants that we never would have found on our own. Restaurants provide free transportation to and from their establishments. Great advise on sightseeing. Even kept our husbands' beer on ice for when we got back from touring. Really a wonderful experience and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldiedelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews