We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Positano!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay at Positano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lovely, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, unfortunately no swimming pool, but would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandmreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review,
we hope to achieve perfection with a nice swuimming pool next year!

Best regards.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    374
    79
    24
    17
See reviews for
157
562
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

You can never complain if you wake up in the morning, open the curtains, open the balcony door and you have the beautiful views of the Mediterranean sea down below you. The view from every room (I understand) is one of the best in Positano -at least it was in ours.

The hotel is now under the Best Western chain of independent hotels and it has a very modern concept combined with art and traditional Italian design and features. The room was spacious, bathroom was great and breakfast was plenty (excellent Cappuccinos, by the way).

You can reach the bus stop to Sorrento or Amalfi in 5 minutes and you can walk to Positano city centre in 12 minutes. Great place to stay and one of the best hotels we noticed in the city.

Positano is a great place to stay, although it was quieter than we thought (this was the first weekend of April so it likely peaks up in the summer). This is a good station to visit nearby towns like Amalfi (1 hour away), Ravello 1 1/2 hours way, changing buses in Amalfi), Sorrento (1 hour away) and Capri (particularly in the summer when there is a direct ferry service). If you are including Pompey in your itinerary I will recommend that you perhaps stay in Sorrento as it will be more central and you will have more facilities in the town.

Go for dinner to the nearby restaurant the Saracen D'Or.

Room Tip: I understand all rooms have a sea view but double check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goguca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks dear guests for your detailed and honest review,
it is true our Pasitea Hotel has a magnificent sea view in all rooms and a great location: close to the sea in the center and the most beautiful cities of the coast.
During the summer Positano is alive but in the spring has a more refined fascination.

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here at the hotel Pasitea for the first part of our amalfi coast adventure. We had a really good experience at this hotel. The location is perfect...as positano should be called the town of stairs, we found two main staircases that took us up to the edge of town to catch sita buses elsewhere or down to the beach. We loved the 'walk of the gods' hike that we took on day two and are sad to leave for Capri. Is that possible with it's reputation?

The hotel was clean and the service was great. The day clerk recommended our currently fav restaurant of Italy, La Tagliata, which we would highly recommend to anyone who visits positano. The restaurant sends a free shuttle as the restaurant is out of walking distance at night.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but the beach is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guests, thank you for the clear and useful review, it is true our Pasitea Hotel has an excellent location, with stunning sea views in every room. You have done well to advise the evocative path of the Gods!
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose this hotel du e to its location but I s probably one of the best stays we have experienced, in, or out of Italy. The staff was very helpful. In helping us locate local restaurants and the view from the room was outstanding! Add an outstanding buffet breakfast and you have th e perfect stay in Positano.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roystotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear, thanks for your kind review.
We are very happy that your stay in Positano was perfect. We hope to see you soon.
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Nice enough. Clean and friendly staff. Drawback is that it is about a 1km walk to the town centre. Not pleasant if it is very cold. Not much available food wise at this hotel apart from the standard breakfast and various types of bruschetta. That's it! Ok for a snack though.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Qonrad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear sir, thank you for the review,
unfortunately also in Positano February's cold and I realize that may seem 1km long.
We recommend for lunch and dinner, excellent restaurants, which offer free shuttle service for our guests.

Cordial greetings.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.3 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Property: Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing