We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth visiting”
Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Ranked #28 of 92 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The beach club "Bagni d'Arienzo”, located on the beach of Arienzo in Positano offers professional equipment to make your day unique.Excellent restaurant service, an exclusive bar, deckchairs, beach umbrellas, showers, changing rooms, shuttle service from and to the dock in Positano. Wifi free.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the beach club twice during our visit to Positano. This beach club definitely offered the best value for your dollar. The service and food in the restaurant were great and served in a friendly setting. Will definitely come back next year.

Thank HolaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I've been to this place for the last few years and its always a highlight of my trip. Arriving by boat is a real treat and the location is what dreams are made of! Coupled with great food, drinks brought direct to your lounger and amazing, friendly staff, what's not to like?

I'm quite surprised by the reviewer below who said the waitress is rude, she is in fact, the owner. She is a lovely woman, very hard working and super hospitable. Everybody wants the best seat in the house, it's not always possible here. You shouldn't let it spoil your day though! Just go, you won't be disappointed!

1  Thank Nippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Booked moths in advance, the loungers were fine like any, service at the loungers was also fine. Not the best swim around with all sorts of rubbish floating around.

When we went up to the restaurant which we booked months in advance (as mentioned) they told us they only had seats at the bar, after some raised voices and being told we only booked today (which we did not) they then moved us to a table by the kitchen door at the back and when we asked if we could be by the fence with a view I was yelled at and told everyone books “years” in advance... we were told they’re very busy and that she couldn’t deal with us, here’s a photo of how busy they are (it’s empty)... rude woman, she is pictured below.

I don’t appreciate being yelled at by the waitress not do I appreciate being called a silly boy, we won’t be coming back.

Every other place around Positano has been great. It’s really not worth it here.

We paid our 70 euro and left.

1  Thank RichardS9286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagnidarienzo, Proprietario at Bagni d'Arienzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Fiona,
today we had two different reservation with the same name Fiona.
At the beginning we made a mistake to give you the american bar seats but after we asked to be sorry and we welcomed at the table.
You didn't like your table reserved , because it wasn't next the sea view but very near by it.
And you were disappointed for it, so we tried to give you a new table to make you happy..........but you were disappointed again.
We have many old reservations like yours and few tables, we try to make the best for everybody but you were insatiable and very rude expecially your son.

You paid 70 euros because you spended it this morning ;-)

ps: no rubbish anywhere.
we suggest to relax and enjoy your rest of the holiday!

Regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the vibe at this beach club. We had a great afternoon lazing by the beach and the staff were friendly. The water and beach area was much nicer than at one we visited in Laurito. Plus it was nice to have the boat ride back to Positano for the view of the city from water.

Thank closedmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This was such a fun beach club. We originally wanted reservations to a different beach club, but they were full, so our concierge booked Arienzo. They pick you up from the pier and take you a few minutes boat ride over to their beach club. WE got off the boat and found our names on our lounge chairs at the front of the beach - set up with an umbrella. We went to eat lunch and the food was good (the typical pasta, catch of the day), drinks were great. Arienzo beach club was a highlight of our trip. The resort experience minus the big box resort. A must do.

Thank Likes2travelmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing