We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money ”
Review of Florida Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florida Residence
Ranked #30 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Tucked into a small corner of the winding Amalfi drive, this is a small, feel good hotel. Biggest advantage is you can reach it directly with a car and has parking space also online others where you might need to drag luggage up or down a flight of stairs. Breakfast is a small but homely spread and owners are welcoming.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AK297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Florida Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations completely. We stayed for four nights and it was perfect. From the moment I booked to stay, the staff were very attentive and helpful and responded to my inquiries within a few hours. They were very welcoming and always smiling. It was a family run business and it felt like you being welcomed into somebody's home.

Great location, we could walk down into the main village in 15 minutes. Spectacular views.

If there was one area for improvement, I would suggest having some snacks on hand for the mini bar. If you forgot to grab something when you were in town, because of the heat you didn't really want to go all the way back for crisps or a pre-dinner snack.

Very firm bed, but we like firm beds so it worked for us.

Very spacious, good air conditioning, great sized bathroom with everything you might need. They tidied our room every day which I thought was nice of them. Usually in hotels they just make the bed and change the towels.

I liked the shared balconies because we got to know our neighbours really well and it made for good company when enjoying a wine and the views.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great location, amazing staff - extremely friendly, authentic, helpful, and welcoming - a nice treat after a long travel day! We were shown to our room personally which is a nice touch.
Breakfast was great - cappuccino/espresso as ordered and a nice selection of cheese, meat, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, croissants, juice, etc.
Terrace was nice after a long day and had a beautiful view and hotel was very clean. Mini-fridge was stocked and inexpensive.
Location to the city centre (I use that term loosely as Positano is very small and walkable) is a bit of a walk (although you're passing multiple shops and restaurants along the way) and getting to either beach involves many stairs - but welcome to Positano.....It is a city in a mountain - there are lots of stairs!

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here with my friend and sister for two nights - wish we had stayed longer! The staff is incredibly friendly. We arrived a little before the official check-in time but our room was ready. I wouldn't say Florida Residence is "no frills," but it's also not super fancy...but unless a really nice room is what you're after, this place is absolutely perfect for a Positano stay.

We had a balcony (shared with a friendly couple in the room next door) that was perfect for relaxing mid-day and enjoying a glass of wine at night. The breakfast is a full spread - cereal, fruit, eggs, meats, espresso etc. Reliable wi-fi, too.

Do note that it's a trek up to the residence from the main beach! Lots of stairs, so you're guaranteed to be winded coming back. But, we knew that up front - wasn't a surprise. Just be warned if you don't want to go up and down so many stairs. Wasn't a problem for us at all.

Loved Positano so I definitely plan on returning - and would definitely stay at Florida Residence again.

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has terrace access - ours did but we didn't specifically ask for it. Defi...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plandsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The room is OK, the breakfast good value, but the view is simply stunning. Take time to sit in the beautiful balcony and enjoy the view, as Positano is picture perfect. The town is on a slope so you will climb but you can opt to stroll down, and take a bus up the hill that also works fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKCBJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#20 of 38 in Positano
627 reviews
0.1 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.2 km away
Hotel Dimora Fornillo
Hotel Dimora Fornillo
#32 of 53 in Positano
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
#31 of 53 in Positano
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Pensione Casa Guadagno
Pensione Casa Guadagno
#24 of 53 in Positano
157 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Casa Nilde
B&B Casa Nilde
#19 of 53 in Positano
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Residence

Address: Via Pasitea 171, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: €125 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida Residence is a small solar family hotel located in the heart of Positano, just a 15-minute walk from Marina Grande, the waterfront and marina that allows connection to the main towns of the Amalfi and Sorrento as well as with the island Capri, just 10 minutes walk from the quiet and more reserved Fornillo beach, the old town and the shopping streets and the famous "Moda Positano". All guests can leave their car in the parking lot of the hotel and free guarded round the village on foot or with the local shuttle that makes parking at 'entrance of the structure and in maximum 15 minutes to reach the main attractions of the country. The rooms, the soft Mediterranean colors and Vietri tiles, have large furnished terraces and balconies with sea views. In the morning you can expect a full continental breakfast in the fully glazed veranda which will allow you to enjoy the beauty of the coast while you sip a cappuccino. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom with shower or bathtub and a hairdryer and are equipped with LCD TV, free wi-fi, air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, tea or coffee. In the reception our staff will help in the discovery of the country and the Amalfi Coast recommending attractions to visit and places to eat typical dishes of the local tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Florida Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing