We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florida Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Casa Maresca(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vittoria(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
39
50
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewfree breakfastlarge balconyfamily runwould stay here againthe location is perfectmain beachyogurtfridgeespressobusstairstownhillaccommodationcomfortluggage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations completely. We stayed for four nights and it was perfect. From the moment I booked to stay, the staff were very attentive and helpful and responded to my inquiries within a few hours. They were very welcoming and always smiling. It was a family run business and it felt like you being welcomed into somebody's home.

Great location, we could walk down into the main village in 15 minutes. Spectacular views.

If there was one area for improvement, I would suggest having some snacks on hand for the mini bar. If you forgot to grab something when you were in town, because of the heat you didn't really want to go all the way back for crisps or a pre-dinner snack.

Very firm bed, but we like firm beds so it worked for us.

Very spacious, good air conditioning, great sized bathroom with everything you might need. They tidied our room every day which I thought was nice of them. Usually in hotels they just make the bed and change the towels.

I liked the shared balconies because we got to know our neighbours really well and it made for good company when enjoying a wine and the views.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great location, amazing staff - extremely friendly, authentic, helpful, and welcoming - a nice treat after a long travel day! We were shown to our room personally which is a nice touch.
Breakfast was great - cappuccino/espresso as ordered and a nice selection of cheese, meat, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, croissants, juice, etc.
Terrace was nice after a long day and had a beautiful view and hotel was very clean. Mini-fridge was stocked and inexpensive.
Location to the city centre (I use that term loosely as Positano is very small and walkable) is a bit of a walk (although you're passing multiple shops and restaurants along the way) and getting to either beach involves many stairs - but welcome to Positano.....It is a city in a mountain - there are lots of stairs!

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here with my friend and sister for two nights - wish we had stayed longer! The staff is incredibly friendly. We arrived a little before the official check-in time but our room was ready. I wouldn't say Florida Residence is "no frills," but it's also not super fancy...but unless a really nice room is what you're after, this place is absolutely perfect for a Positano stay.

We had a balcony (shared with a friendly couple in the room next door) that was perfect for relaxing mid-day and enjoying a glass of wine at night. The breakfast is a full spread - cereal, fruit, eggs, meats, espresso etc. Reliable wi-fi, too.

Do note that it's a trek up to the residence from the main beach! Lots of stairs, so you're guaranteed to be winded coming back. But, we knew that up front - wasn't a surprise. Just be warned if you don't want to go up and down so many stairs. Wasn't a problem for us at all.

Loved Positano so I definitely plan on returning - and would definitely stay at Florida Residence again.

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has terrace access - ours did but we didn't specifically ask for it. Definitely a plus to have!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plandsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The room is OK, the breakfast good value, but the view is simply stunning. Take time to sit in the beautiful balcony and enjoy the view, as Positano is picture perfect. The town is on a slope so you will climb but you can opt to stroll down, and take a bus up the hill that also works fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKCBJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We have loved our stay here at Florida Residence. The staff is so kind and they make you feel like family. The terrace off our room has the most incredible view of the water and cliffside homes!!!! Love sitting out there! The breakfast buffet is wonderful featuring hard boiled eggs, cheese, meat slices, tomatoes, in addition to fruit, bread, cereal, yogurt. The gentleman makes us delicious cappuccinos as well. While it is not the most luxurious hotel, we loved the cultural feel to it... as if we were staying in an Italian home. Would definitely stay here again if we ever return to POSITANO.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews