We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful view!”
Review of Florida Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Florida Residence
Ranked #29 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed here with my friend and sister for two nights - wish we had stayed longer! The staff is incredibly friendly. We arrived a little before the official check-in time but our room was ready. I wouldn't say Florida Residence is "no frills," but it's also not super fancy...but unless a really nice room is what you're after, this place is absolutely perfect for a Positano stay.

We had a balcony (shared with a friendly couple in the room next door) that was perfect for relaxing mid-day and enjoying a glass of wine at night. The breakfast is a full spread - cereal, fruit, eggs, meats, espresso etc. Reliable wi-fi, too.

Do note that it's a trek up to the residence from the main beach! Lots of stairs, so you're guaranteed to be winded coming back. But, we knew that up front - wasn't a surprise. Just be warned if you don't want to go up and down so many stairs. Wasn't a problem for us at all.

Loved Positano so I definitely plan on returning - and would definitely stay at Florida Residence again.

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has terrace access - ours did but we didn't specifically ask for it. Defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plandsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

The room is OK, the breakfast good value, but the view is simply stunning. Take time to sit in the beautiful balcony and enjoy the view, as Positano is picture perfect. The town is on a slope so you will climb but you can opt to stroll down, and take a bus up the hill that also works fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JKCBJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We have loved our stay here at Florida Residence. The staff is so kind and they make you feel like family. The terrace off our room has the most incredible view of the water and cliffside homes!!!! Love sitting out there! The breakfast buffet is wonderful featuring hard boiled eggs, cheese, meat slices, tomatoes, in addition to fruit, bread, cereal, yogurt. The gentleman makes us delicious cappuccinos as well. While it is not the most luxurious hotel, we loved the cultural feel to it... as if we were staying in an Italian home. Would definitely stay here again if we ever return to POSITANO.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Older rooms, with not a lot of updated features. But the proprietors couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was more than adequate, with delicious espresso.The view from the deck was great. Sleep was great, as the rooms have great blackout shutters. Beds on the hard side. Long walk with many stairs to get down to the beach area, but buses are nearby. Free parking. But, if you have a wimpy rental car, the steep hill into the parking lot can be terrifying. We almost slipped backwards. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. The staff was attentive to all of or needs. The rooms also had everything we needed. It was close enough to walk to everything ( if you don't mind a lot of stairs) and also had free parking so you can ditch the car!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#23 of 38 in Positano
610 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 38 in Positano
803 reviews
0.1 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
628 reviews
1.6 km away
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
#32 of 53 in Positano
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#5 of 53 in Positano
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Residence

Address: Via Pasitea 171, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: €150 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida Residence is a small solar family hotel located in the heart of Positano, just a 15-minute walk from Marina Grande, the waterfront and marina that allows connection to the main towns of the Amalfi and Sorrento as well as with the island Capri, just 10 minutes walk from the quiet and more reserved Fornillo beach, the old town and the shopping streets and the famous "Moda Positano". All guests can leave their car in the parking lot of the hotel and free guarded round the village on foot or with the local shuttle that makes parking at 'entrance of the structure and in maximum 15 minutes to reach the main attractions of the country. The rooms, the soft Mediterranean colors and Vietri tiles, have large furnished terraces and balconies with sea views. In the morning you can expect a full continental breakfast in the fully glazed veranda which will allow you to enjoy the beauty of the coast while you sip a cappuccino. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom with shower or bathtub and a hairdryer and are equipped with LCD TV, free wi-fi, air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, tea or coffee. In the reception our staff will help in the discovery of the country and the Amalfi Coast recommending attractions to visit and places to eat typical dishes of the local tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Florida Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing