We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
201
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Where to start? We arrived on Elba Island after a week in sweltering heat in the Tuscan hills. A short ride from the Port and we arrived at our destination. Immediately on arrival I knew we were really going to enjoy the stay. Lat (possibly the most lovely person I have ever dealt with in the hospitality service) welcomed us to a beautiful garden with all the charm of a Tuscan villa dotted with Asian inspired lamps, a boat (yes boat) just one of the quirky features of this magnificent B&B. Inside the house is very homely, mainly I think because Flor the owner has such a perfect gift for making guests feel like they are staying the night at a dear friends house rather than renting a room in a guesthouse. The house is full of beautiful paintings, books, sculptures and interesting bits and bobs, amazingly it never feels cluttered just airy and spacious. The rooms are immaculately kept with beautiful antiques featuring throughout.
Breakfast is what really pushes this place to 5 star standard, with Lat's skills in the kitchen preparing homemade pastries, cookies, beautiful coffees etc. combined with the obvious ethos of sourcing amazing cheeses, meats and vegetables locally (sometimes just feet away from the kitchen in their lovely veg patch!) It really makes you excited about getting up in the morning to sit in the gorgeous back garden watching the magic happen in their stunning open kitchen.
All in all, I really cannot fault this place, every part of the stay felt effortless, right down to bike rentals, restaurant recommendations, or simply sharing a pizza and G&T and watching Italy play in the football. It made our honeymoon! Elba is fantastic and we will definitely be visiting Le Stanze del Casale again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This has been my third or four trip to Le Stanze and that is the point of this review. Its like being at home but with all the space snd privacy you want and need. The team here really understand how to serve customers and provide a restful atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I am still dreaming about the absolutely wonderful three nights and four days I spent at the delightful 'Le Stanze del Casale'.
We were warmly welcomed by our host, Ms Lat, who provided a veritable banquet of a breakfast every morning with a variety of homemade delicacies along with everything you could ever possibly desire for a scrumptious start to the day!
Just a short drive from Portoferraio, this lovingly restored old farmhouse is a haven of peace and tranquility, reflecting the immaculate tastes of combined cultures immersed in verdant surroundings affording breathtaking views.
To view the interior is a constant delight of discovery. I only wish I could have spent longer there, but for now my dream-like memories will have to suffice!

Room Tip: The view from Room 2 is incomparable!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

In this old casale you'll be surrounded by pine trees, sea and exceptional pieces of art!
We spent a very relaxing holiday in April enjoying the fact that Elba Island is genuinely peaceful in this season.
Lat is an adorable person and.. she makes divine breakfasts.
I truly recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melapommette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Generally we love to stay in B&Bs as they have more personality and you get more connected to the local atmoshere. and so far we stayed in quite a number of wonderfull houses. Definetely Le stanze was one of the best we had for many reasons: gorgeus old Casale totally renovated in a state of tbe art manner which is not a surprise considering that one of the owners is a interior designer; the outcome: charming fusion of old italian finest materials with asian seasoning; phantastic sea view from the comfortable terasse sofas; proximity to Portoferraio charming harbour and some of the nicest beaches on Elba; delicious breakfast with everything you might wish from fresh tropical fruits to italian charcuterie and to very tasty home made cakes (loved the Cantuncini based on the secret Lat's recipe).
And here comes the best part that makes the difference in this B&B: the hosts: Florence the owner, the house manager Lat and the chef de la cuisine Ni ( and of course Bushino the entertainement Manager).
Definetely the best hosts we ever had: so friendly, warm and carring as we did not meet anyone before. Many thanks to all of you from Geanina, Petre and our 2 sons who were totally enchanted by you and are willing to go back as soon as possible. Thanks for your very special company, always available and discreet at the same time, for your advices and great stories you shared. And for a memorable thai evening with the most charming people we will always think of!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geaninaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews