We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
201
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

In this old casale you'll be surrounded by pine trees, sea and exceptional pieces of art!
We spent a very relaxing holiday in April enjoying the fact that Elba Island is genuinely peaceful in this season.
Lat is an adorable person and.. she makes divine breakfasts.
I truly recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melapommette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Generally we love to stay in B&Bs as they have more personality and you get more connected to the local atmoshere. and so far we stayed in quite a number of wonderfull houses. Definetely Le stanze was one of the best we had for many reasons: gorgeus old Casale totally renovated in a state of tbe art manner which is not a surprise considering that one of the owners is a interior designer; the outcome: charming fusion of old italian finest materials with asian seasoning; phantastic sea view from the comfortable terasse sofas; proximity to Portoferraio charming harbour and some of the nicest beaches on Elba; delicious breakfast with everything you might wish from fresh tropical fruits to italian charcuterie and to very tasty home made cakes (loved the Cantuncini based on the secret Lat's recipe).
And here comes the best part that makes the difference in this B&B: the hosts: Florence the owner, the house manager Lat and the chef de la cuisine Ni ( and of course Bushino the entertainement Manager).
Definetely the best hosts we ever had: so friendly, warm and carring as we did not meet anyone before. Many thanks to all of you from Geanina, Petre and our 2 sons who were totally enchanted by you and are willing to go back as soon as possible. Thanks for your very special company, always available and discreet at the same time, for your advices and great stories you shared. And for a memorable thai evening with the most charming people we will always think of!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geaninaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We returned to Le Stanze del Casale (never having forgotten it after a first visit years ago) and found the atmosphere still wonderfully relaxed and welcoming. Memories can be deceptive, but I was overjoyed to find this place every bit as good as I remembered!

Mrs Lat and Florence provide exceptional service and hospitality in a comfortable informal setting. The decor is an artistic fusion of Italian, French and Oriental influences. Rooms are spotlessly clean, and breakfast is a feast of freshly prepared food with something new each morning. Parking is easy, and the central location means it's not far to reach any part of the island. The house itself is on a slope overlooking the Portoferraio bay.

We arrived late evening, and Mrs Lat came out to the gate to greet us. Florence advised us where we could still eat, ringing ahead to check with a local restaurant close to the waterfront in San Giovanni. Next day she advised on the choice of beaches, and loaned us a useful book and a beach umbrella. Both very kind and helpful.

Four nights later we were sorry to leave. But we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed at Le Stanze del Casale for 3 nights in mid June at the start of our Italian road trip. From the photos on the website, we were expecting something a bit different and the B&B certainly met and indeed exceeded our expectations. The house and grounds are an eclectic mix of the interesting, unusual & quirky, traditional & modern and the place is overall charming & very comfortable. The B&B is in a great location, a short drive from the port and is in a peaceful setting, guaranteeing a good night's sleep. We had Room 1 which has a lovely verandah and very nice shower room. Breakfast as advertised on the website was outstanding, Lat makes great cakes (and boils eggs perfectly!). The B&B is lovely and we felt very relaxed there, but the best thing about the B&B is the hospitality provided by Lat and Florence. They are so kind and cannot do enough to make their guests feel welcomed and relaxed. We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs in different parts of the world and this has to be one of the best! We would have liked to stay longer and hope to stay again on beautiful Elba at Le Stanze del Casale. Would recommend without hesitation. We ate at Bar 2001, which is a short walk away and does very good local food.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WanderersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Stanze del Casale during the long weekend of June 2015.
The rooms were very well decorated & the bathroom had recently been renovated.
The breakfast was plentiful & had fresh fruits & eggs and cheese.
The owner was very helpful in suggesting deserted beaches.
All in all - a fantastic long weekend!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Jonny859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews