We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
201
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thanks to friendly Ms Lat and her beautiful Bed and Breakfast "Le stanze del casale" we had a fantastic family vacation on Elba. For our little family reunion, with our two adult daughters, the B'n'B was the ideal base for our adventures on the island. A beautiful old villa, decorated with tasteful yet experimental art and surrounded by a spacious garden that grows everything one can imagine, the B'n'B is a peaceful oasis, away from all the tourist buzz. Thanks to its central location you can do day trips to all edges and beaches of the island. Especially, after the delicious and energizing breakfast that Ms. Lat serves every morning.
Should we return to Elba next year, we will not have one hesitation to return to Le stanze del casale. There is no better alternative on Elba.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yalla_flora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent an amazing few days as a family at Le Stanze de Casale. The rooms were stylish and beautiful, especially the one with a balcony, breakfast was AMAZING but more than that we were made to feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we felt able to come and go as we wanted making it such a great base for us! if you're going to Elba, treat yourself to a few nights at Le Stanze del Casale!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeGru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Once again a Holiday on the beautiful Island of Elba and once again we loved the amazing hospitality of the bellissime Stanze del Casale.

Everything was perfect!

The Rooms , the Breakfast , the Apartment , kindness of the staff, every detail is always considered for the best stay on the Island.

We were advised to have a have a trip on the Island of Pianosa and was great - so strongly recommended!

We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The room itself was clean with a lovely balcony but my husband and I were looking for something with more room to relax, space to put our suitcases, and more privacy for our honeymoon. The hotel also seemed to have a lot of "stuff" everywhere which, for some people may be considered charming but for me seemed like a lot of clutter. Florence, the owner, however, was very nice in understanding our concern about our need for space and graciously returned half of our deposit for our week's stay and we ended up traveling to a different hotel for our stay on Elba Island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceFlo, Owner at Le Stanze del Casale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Mrs,
Thank you for stating in your review that we kindly returned half of your deposit as you are right our cancellation policy reads if the booking is annulled within 20 days of arrival we are not obliged to refund any of the deposit.
Whilst we always try to understand the concerns of our guests in your case it is difficult.
Firstly because we gave back 50% of your deposit and therefore we lost a substantial amount as we could not rebook the 6 nights at such short notice.
Secondly you refer to our B&B as an hotel which clearly shows on the website with photographs and in the description it is a small B&B with three rooms only, runs by a family who lives in the house.
In your review you comment on the cleanliness of the room so: why rate it as 2/5?
Yet having left after only 20mn you rated the service 5/5 and you had not had time to experience any servic!.
However we are glad that you found an Hotel that met your expectations.
The manager of B&B Le Stanze del Casale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed there with my boyfriend in May 2012. We wanted to visit Elba but didn't wanted to stay in a hotel with no charm. We found Stanze del Casale via Trip Advisor and couldn't be more surprised. The house is very pretty and the huge garden around has lots of corners to relax under the sun, play cards with friends or admire the beautiful view of Portoferraio port. For us the most amazing thing was the awesome decoration of the interior (really the taste of the owner is excellent) and the accurate design of the rooms. Everything was very clean and you could see nice details in every little corner of the house. Also we must mention the wonderful breakfast we had: we were only two in the house, but we could choses between delicious muffins or home made cakes, that made our stay in Elba even more beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reisendera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews