We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$206
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$247
US$160
View deal
SAVE US$87
Hotels.comUS$247
PricelineUS$182
TravelocityUS$247
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
167
162
79
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
162
79
45
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel looks like it is from 50’s which is fine. But the interior should be renovated: the door and the windows are no soundproof, we can hear everything from the corridor and outside. There is a singer singing very loudly till 23:00.

The AC is very loud and doesn’t work well. The double bed has two single mattresses close to each other, so there´s a gap in the middle. The blanket is old and ichy. In the halls and corridors the floor carpet and the curtains are original from the 50´s.

When the hotel is fully booked the wifi doesn´t work properly, the connection is very slow and has interruptions.

The only thing we´re satisfied about is the staff and the service. But for this price I would assume more luxury from this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scionofepirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay! Especially to the bar staff!! Ilona (such a sweet girl) and Agnese! Also the people from the restaurant and reception were great! The garden was spacious, with two hotel bunnies!! And a nice swimming pool and tennis courts! We enjoyed our holiday, even though it could be a little bit warmer!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maxime212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

The hotel needs definitely some work, paint and new furniture. It was fine for a night or two. But l would not stay for
a summer vacation. The location is good. And the food was good in the restaurant. Breakfast was great and able to eat outside. Beach was a no no. Could be a lovely place.
Visiting Toscany and staying for a little while, l would say, yes.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jeaninnespitaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

we recently stayed at the Hotel Fabricia for 1 night only on Elba Island Prior to going on a sailing trip. We chose this hotel becuase it was relatively close to the port and there was not a huge amount of hotels in this area to choose from. the Pool area and entertainment options around the pool were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful , however the hotel itself was disapointing. The hotel Bills itself as a four star hotel and charges around 320 euros per night. The hotel itself is more like a 2 star and the hotel and rooms are in serious need of a major upgrade. it needs completely new furniture, a serious paint job, a complete do over and needs proper balconies. it could still maintain its quaint charm but its time for a fix. I would not recomend it for a holiday. One night is Ok and becuase we had a large group we had a good laugh.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank larryKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

It was terrible. We were awake from 4 am to get here en were looking forward to a good night sleep. I'm pregnant and I really need my sleep! 8.45 pm a terrible singer began to sing just beneath our window. It lasted untill 11 pm. The reception could'nt do anything to make us more comfortable. If you are looking for a nice and quiet holiday, don't book here!!! This was not what we were expecting.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laure W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlfabricia, Direttore at Hotel Fabricia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Mrs Laure,

We are deeply sorry You found Your stay unpleasant and we always appreciate all guest's advices and suggestions in order to improve our services to them all; It's true that twice a week , during peak summer months, we offer our guests live piano bar on the terrace outside the American Bar, and most of them , if not all of them, find it nice and pleasant.
Anyway , we took good care of Your complaints and almost immediately we moved You to another room far away from the live music , with the purpose of make Your stay more comfortable, and we thought we did it!
Again , we apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcome You back with Your family

Yours sincerely

The management
Roberto Bettega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews