We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
56
86
45
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
86
45
15
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We booked this hotel fooled by the photos. The rooms are infest with mosquitos, and look worse than camping accommodation.

The hotel manager is utterly helpful and borders on being uncouth. Apart from being racist and rude. When we complained about the AC not working, she suggested that we may not know how to operate one! When we asked about no handwashing soap in the loos, we were given a sachet of liquid douching soap! And when we complained about the mosquitos we were handed a spray can of DDT!

We arrived around 6 pm, and we were made to feel so unwelcome, we left at 8.30 pm, and left Elba by the last boat out. They shamelessly charged us for one night even though the hotel facilities were not up to scratch. And when we complained (we took the trouble to have our letter translated in Italian, because the owner knows no English apparently), they wrote back saying our expectations were too high.

At over 150 Euros a night we think we might deserve to see hand washing soap in the bathroom.

Room tip: They give you little slips of paper for wifi access and wifi is awful.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happyd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nic0l, Responsabile reception at Villa San Giovanni Residenza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015
Google Translation

Buongiorno gentili signori, questa è una lamentela non vera, ci teniamo a precisare che al momento dell'arrivo in hotel avete trovato la segretaria che Vi ha accompaganto nelle camere e Vi ha dimostato come funziona il telecomado dell'aria condizionata, cosa che facciamo con tutti i clienti; il sapone delle mani è un dispenser sopra il lavandino mentre quello della doccia è attaccato dentro la doccia stessa, Vi siete lamentati perchè non lo avevate visto! quanto alle zanzare, ogni anno facciamo 2 disinfestazioni, una all'inizio della stagione e l'altra a metà, in più diamo dei fornellini o insetticida, facciamo ciò che è umanamente possibile!
Purtroppo siete arrivati in albergo dopo un viaggio estenuante dove Vi hanno perso i bagagli all'aereoporto, in più, avete sbagliato strada per arrivare da noi, dando la colpa alle indicazioni della Booking.
Per quanto riguarda la prenotazione delle camere, avevate prenotato 2 camere per 2 giorni: siete arrivati alle 18:00 e alle 20:00 siete voluti ripartire, Vi siamo venuti incontro facendoVi pagare solo 1 notte, lasciando le camere libere per una notte, a questo punto pensiamo di aver sbagliato ad essere stati gentili e disponibili nei Vs. confronti.
Oltre a tutto questo Vi siete permessi di parlare male del direttore, che non Vi ha neanche visto e conosciuto: è stato chiamato, ma, al momento del Suo arrivo in hotel, eravate già partiti, quindi su cosa basate il Vs. giudizio?
Il nostro lavoro consiste nell'accogliere i clienti e fare in modo che il loro soggiorno sia piacevole, a prescindere dalla nazionalità e dal colore della pelle, cerchiamo di svolgerlo al meglio delle nostre capacità, troviamo quindi molto ingiusto che i clienti possano sentirsi in diritto di dire qualsiasi cattiveria e pretendere che nessuno replichi! sentirsi dire che gli italiani sono incivili perchè hanno le zanzare ci sembra davvero eccessivo. il personale del nostro albergo è composto da dipendenti provenienti da diverse parti del mondo, che lavorano con noi da tanti anni, serenamente e nel pieno rispetto delle rispettive differenze, ci fa quindi molto dispiacere essere tacciati persino di razzismo.
Vi ringraziamo tanto per la Vs. recenzione e porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.
La Direzione
Carmen Caggiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

it took me very long time to write this review, I stayed here last August, for a week.

The hotel matches completely all my needs and was exactly how we expected based on other review, but the whole vacation has been ruined by the staff, absolutely incompetent and arrogant.

To finish I'll give them another chance this year, perhaps they had a bad week...............

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nofake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Huge swimming pool which was empty most of the time. Lovely grounds, nice big apartment with two rooms and even a small kitchen! Very helpful staff! We especially enjoyed a Wednesday night with a live musician and a pizza night!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Expensive for a total lack of atmosphere. Breakfast was unbelievably bad.
Nice big pool and the room was fine.
Town is walkable distance-wise but inappropriate along busy roads with no pavements.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Preferite camere all'interno con vista piscina
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews