We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$454
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$454
Priceline
Orbitz.comUS$455
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
332
254
61
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
254
61
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

It's located in a nice park setting, across the harbour of Portoferraio (about 15 minutes drive from the town). From the swimming pool area there is a nice view on the city. The beach is not good for swimming, though (it's bordering the busy ferry harbour, so it's a bit polluted) but the hotel has an other beach in Lancona (south of the island) which seems alright. Our room (nr. 223, for 3 pp) was small and very basic, it could have been nice with some updating (it's a very "seventies" decor). Very small shower and toilet area (no baththub). Too far to walk to town, you need a car. Free car park, good wifi. The breakfast buffet was rather standard. When we complained about the lack of airco in our room, it had to be switched-on in the computer at reception, but after that it still didn't function, so the temperature inside stayed above 24 degrees. Staff came to the room in the evening and tried all sort of settings, but it simply didn't function. That was a reason for us to leave the next day (the hotel acted good about this: we didn't have to pay for the following nights that we didn't stay). We later saw another review (placed in August) complaining about the airco, so it's probably faulty in more rooms. It seems an alright place for families with children (sufficient play grounds plus swimming pool) and/or for large groups of coach travelers. But not really our taste, and not really 4 stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A beautiful location, 10 minutes from downtown and ferrys, along the laguna and in front of the city.
Perfect staff from front desk to restaurant (except maybe one old grumpy at the pool bar).
Good food and great breakfast buffet.
Pool (cold) and jacuzzi (hot).
Beach is nice but not for swimming.
Nice room, particularly the ground floor ones in front of the laguna.
The only big disadvantage: millions of starving mosquitoes all day long !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fml67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived and were initially disappointed with the family room we'd booked - the kids bedroom just too small for my teenage daughters. After speaking with the hotel manager, who was lovely about this and professional, we were moved to an apartment near the road. We loved it there and enjoyed the pool, fitness classes and scuba diving in the hotel. My suggestion to the hotel management, to make an even better experience, is to provide a shuttle bus into town. We loved Portoferraio, but it's too far to walk and bus is not frequent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 631JamesP631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We made a complain in the morning about our aircond which was doesnt work properly. The temprature still remain the same on 26-27 even when the curtain were closed during all day. We spent time in AUG, very hot period and it was very difficult to stay. Room 332. Very difficult to stay at the evening.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 571hanial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Hotel Airone was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. The family suite was very well priced and a great solution for our family of four. Hotel Airone's location was perfect - close, easy access to the port and Portoferraio (which we loved more than we expected) and was at the perfect crossroads for getting to the rest of the island (west, south and east). The breakfast buffet was much more than we anticipated (over-filling croissants with a Nutella pump was a highlight for my son). The pool was great and we loved the water aerobics class. The grounds were well kept and the rooms clean. And the affiliation with two different beaches (Lacona and Bagnaia) was wonderful, allowing us to make the most of our short time on Elba.
Only complaint/caution (and not enough to downgrade my review) is that the walls are a little thin and the later night entertainment at the pool (band one night, karaoke another) was a little load and a little late - but we used white noise (bluetooth speaker and mp3 white noise file) to drown it out and slept just fine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thronejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews