We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
49
33
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
33
18
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was beautiful. It is on the coast of vittico bay, and has amazing views. We had a sea view room with lots of privacy and a path going up a secluded trail behind us, as well as a path down to the cliffs and water in front of us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was rather small, yet clean and charming. This place is a great value for your money. We had a fantastic time in Elba, and will be booking this hotel again!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KLStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Victor and his parents make this place. The views are awesome, but its Victor and the exceptional service that makes it a warm welcoming treat.
We stayed for 5days- then decided to stay a couple more. We were shoulder season so generally had the place to ourselves. A big clean ensuite room with small balcony and viewsacross the bay.
We weregoing for half board but its too much of a bargain to pass up on full board and the woonderful home cooked food.
We relaxed, we swam, we ate, we drank and we enjoyed picturesque walks along cliff tops.
Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Hotel Scoglio Bianco gave me the quiet, get-away-from-it-all, totally relaxing holiday by the sea I had been dreaming of for a very long time but didn't really think I'd find.

I arrived to a very nice welcome from Walter and staff that made me feel like a guest, not just a person filling a room. The family and staff all seemed lovely- very hospitable, kind, helpful and friendly - nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

The hotel location is incredible. It's is elevated right over the sea with stunning panoramic views around the bay. It's lovely to sit out on the terrace watching the sea, birds, boats and sunset. Immediately below the hotel (down some steps) is a tiny,pretty rocky cove with crystal clear water. A short walk along a track and some steep steps take you down to a pretty pebble beach (when I was there, mostly covered with a thick layer of soft dried kelp that did not smell). There is a beautiful (sand and pebble) beach with crystal clear water a five minute walk on from that. Or you can take a country walk of about 40 minutes through lovely scenery to a beautiful sandy beach with restaurant and bar. If you have a car or bike you can visit any beach you like (there is parking at the hotel) and the bus stop is a short walk from the hotel. I didn't have transport and enjoyed exploring the area on foot and by bus.

I traveled solo and had booked a single room. It had (shared) balcony with tables and chairs and views straight out to sea. It would have been fine for me for a night or two but I was staying longer, had lots of bags and decided I would prefer a bigger room and bathroom. So I was moved to a double room with large bathroom and little terrace area overlooking the flowery inner courtyard of the hotel. That was perfect, very comfortable and cleaned every day to a very good standard.

I stayed during a heatwave and being from a Northern country found it pretty hot some nights. I could have left the windows open & the sea breeze in (there were shutters for privacy) but wasn't sure if there were mossies around (I'm allergic) so kept the windows shut. I could have asked for a fan but didn't think about it at the time - doh!

I stayed half board. Breakfast was adequate and dinner was home-cooked and tasty - just right after a day spent walking or swimming. There is a nice bar with seating indoors or out on the terrace overlooking the stunning bay (deciding where to sit is a no-brainer really!). The service (throughout the hotel in fact) was excellent. There is a nice looking restaurant immediately next door to the hotel but I never ate there - I enjoyed eating at the hotel.

The hotel paid for a kayaking trip (I think it came with the half board) at the nearby water sports/ camping centre at Enfola. That was brilliant fun and I wanted to do it again but was leaving. Perhaps next time as I would like to re-visit the Hotel Scoglio Bianco now I've found it. I would like to thank everyone there for a totally enjoyable and relaxing week and many happy memories.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingWillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere superior, per il panorama ed il terrazzino con vista sul golfo
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews