We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Filippo II(Monte Argentario)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa(Porto Ercole)
US$2,120
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Domizia(Porto Santo Stefano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Caletta(Porto Santo Stefano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Porto Santo Stefano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Smeraldo(Orbetello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
170
162
43
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
162
43
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadhotel is locatedtunnelkmstefano
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Located outside of the congestion of nearby Santo Stefano and Orbetello, this standalone property has easy beach access and near a bus stop. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean. Downside is pillows were very hard and there is a busy and noisy road in front of hotel. Staff very professional and made effort to accommodate reasonable requests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ExCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baia73, Direttore at Hotel Baia d'Argento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear ExCaliforniaGirl,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are so happy you had time to write it and to share your comments online.

We are glad that you liked the rooms, our breakfast, the beach and our staff.
Our location is beautiful and we try to offer same quality.

Best regards from Argentario

The manager
Gian Luca Gozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a great location. It was very easy to swim in the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea. Convenient parking, breakfast was included and it was wonderful. The rooms were quiet, clean and nice. We even enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the hotel. There is also a really nice running path that starts in front of the hotel and goes along the coast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sudip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baia73, Direttore at Hotel Baia d'Argento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Sudip S,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel and in our restaurant.

We are glad that you have appreciated our preparation and care about restaurant service and cooking. It's important to have (or to try to) the same quality of our area and our land.

Best regards from Argentario

Gian Luca Gozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel is clean and well-staffed. Staff made reservations for us and called a taxi on several occasions. Our room had a sea view. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace, which I enjoy. The breakfast buffet offered all one would expect - fruit, meat, cheese, pastries, yoghurt... There is a nicely-stocked bar that is open late.

It is across the street from a small, private beach. We didn't go to the beach, and it didn't really look like a beach I'd want to go to.

My main complaint is that the driveway is very difficult to get into and out of, mostly because of constant traffic and blind corners.

Room Tip: get a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baia73, Direttore at Hotel Baia d'Argento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Jill W,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are so happy you had time to write it and to share your comments online.

We are glad that you liked the rooms, our breakfast and our staff.
Our location is beautiful and we try to offer samequality.

You are right about the problem about getting into and out of the parking, but fortunately some days ago the municipality installed a mirror in front of our exit. So now it's less difficult leaving from the parking.

Best regards from Argentario

The manager
Gian Luca Gozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Baia d'Argento is right on the water, overlooking the harbor by San Stefano port of Monte Argentario. We happened to book 4 days where the hotel hardly had anyone, but on our last day, it had filled up suddenly with other couples and families. Your e will be pretty different according to what week(s) you come. The breakfasts are varied and ample. They didn't charge for extra cappuccinos at breakfast. We liked the maid, restaurant, and especially front desk staff, who were very helpful and friendly, and managed to get our TV set for English, and to help us order a movie. There's a nice balcony with a fantastic seaside view. Recommendations from staff for restaurants are uniformly good. This place was a dream . . . We'd go back in a flash!

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean view!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baia73, Direttore at Hotel Baia d'Argento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Linda B,

thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had time to write it and to share your comments online.

We are glad that you liked our hotel, our breakfast and our staff.
Our location is beautiful and we try to offer samequality.

We hope that you can came back again in the future, even if not in a flash :)

Best regards from Argentario

The manager
Gian Luca Gozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Good Hotel on Argentario mountain. Clean , good service and good restaurant. The only "neo" is the beach. No sand and full of stones. But the sea-water is clean.
From there, you can easily reach the beautiful isle of GIGLIO and MAREMMA.
It deserves a visit. max.







Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baia73, Direttore at Hotel Baia d'Argento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Massimo B,

thank you so much for your choose and for your nice words about Hotel Baia d'Argento.
We are so happy you had time to write it and to share your comments online.

We are glad that you liked our hotel, the quality of service and our cooking.
Our location is beautiful and we try to offer samequality.

We know our beach is not so large and not so sandy, but this is the Argentario coast: we are allowed to make a nourishment of the beach (unfortunately not every year) but the sea erosion is continuing.

Best regards from Argentario and see you in another trip in Maremma

The manager
Gian Luca Gozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews