We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
47
103
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had low expectations as we booked the last room last minute on the busiest weekend of the year (Aug 12) and this was literally the only option in our price range. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel manager (owner?) was very welcoming when we arrived, and gave good advice on parking (we made the mistake of trying to find nearby parking first, which was a big mistake. We should have gone straight to the parking on the edge of town and taken the shuttle). Sure, the room was simple, but for a one star, we were satisfied with a clean room, comfortable bed and hot shower. Luckily we had backpacks, as there is no elevator and a suitcase might have been tricky. We awoke to a sparkling view of Porto Santo Stefano. Breakfast was pastries, juice and coffee which got us off to a good start. The pension had a friendly vibe, and was right in the middle of the city, about 50 m back from the water and shops / bars. Even though it looks like a small road, it is the main route for cars so there was quite a lot of street noise. Normally we wouldn't have paid so much for a one star, but I think the hotel isn't normally that expensive, we just chose the peak of peak season, so I understand why they raised their prices.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1450red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIttorio V, Proprietario at Pensione Week-End, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hello,
thank you very much for reviewing your minimal stay at "Pensione Week End", please come back for a longer stay (maybe avoiding the peak of peak season), if you book in advance we offer discounts for long stay (and we can even carry your suitcases to the upper floors).
See you soon,
Vittorio and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This is a family run small pension with a wonderful location. It's at the center of the little harbor Porto st Stefano. We wanted to have the room with the best view so we took the top floor. It's a climb (last flight of stairs are narrow) but it's totally worth it. Once you get to the terasse the wonderful view unfolds in front of your eyes. The small room and the big terasse are both clean, A/C works well and this is extremely important because it goes up to 45 degrees there. Even the evenings are hot. Wifi is a problem but it's a problem almost everywhere in Monte Argentario. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. Breakfasts are nice, Italian breakfast, with fresh croissants. They don't have a parking lot but free parking is available around the corner. I'd suggest to rent a boat to go around the peninsula as many beaches are not approachable by car.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elvanayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIttorio V, Proprietario at Pensione Week-End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review, you were very kind with us.
See you soon,
Vittorio and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A lovely budget family run pensione.
The Italian owners are extremely welcoming and speak and correspond in perfect English.
The location is great with free parking almost opposite and a loading bay for luggage drop off and pickup.

Our room, no 19, reached from the third floor up and narrow staircase to the roof was excellent. Loads of storage and an enormous roof terrace with commanding views on and off shore in to the bay and harbour.views.

We stayed a week with the race crew during the regatta. Hopefully we will book again for next year.

Breakfast is typically basic but the coffee is good.

There's a sheltered patio garden with seating at the ground level entrance also.

Wifi repeated to every floor, strong signal.

Room Tip: If you have the legs, room 19 with the roof terrace
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIttorio V, Proprietario at Pensione Week-End, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review and for the second star, we actually have only one.
My wife Laura and I are happy that you enjoyed your room, the terrace and the view.
We look forward to your next holiday here in Porto Santo Stefano!
Ciao, Vittorio and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed here for two nights in September. We stayed in the rooftop room with the private terrace and my review is based on that room only. If we hadn't been able to get that room we may have stayed elsewhere.....the staff was friendly, there is a temporary spot out front to unload your car then they direct you to free overnight parking (down a hill but not too bad of a walk). The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations (Lo Sfizio!!!!!) and even chilled a bottle of champagne we had with us. Breakfast was about norm for Italy.

CLOSE to everything, we parked car and walked everywhere in town (COOP is probably a little far to walk but that was about it). Lots of great restaurants in walking distance, and walking along the water was nice. It was super windy when we were there and apparently unseasonably warm. The rooms have air-con though.

The view from the private terrace was amazing. We sat up there and read/relaxed/etc. Nice breeze and views of water. BUT, the hotel has no lift and this room is up four flights, The last flight being very narrow. Im 6' tall and average size and my shoulders brushed walls on last flight. We combined into one bag so to only have to carry one bag up. The halls/stairs have no air con so it was a bit steamy up and down. But once there it was a nice room. Great shower pressure!

2 nights in PSS was probably a little too long due to fact the wind precluded us from doing the beach scene and my wife didnt want to try ferry to Giglio (we later saw it crossing and looked very rough due to winds/seas). But it was a nice break between Tuscan hill towns and before heading back to Rome.

Room Tip: Rooftop room was great, others maybe good value but lose views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I Enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and cozy. We had a good breakfast every morning, perfect location, the hosts were very kind...great value overall, I would definitely recommend Pensione Week End!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews