We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Week-End
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia d'Argento(Porto Santo Stefano)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Caletta(Porto Santo Stefano)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Domizia(Porto Santo Stefano)
US$223
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Porto Santo Stefano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filippo II(Monte Argentario)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Smeraldo(Orbetello)
US$199
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
44
101
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
101
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmonte argentariorooftopromesea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I Enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and cozy. We had a good breakfast every morning, perfect location, the hosts were very kind...great value overall, I would definitely recommend Pensione Week End!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent a night in Porto S. Stefano as part of our trip through Tuscany, and decided on Pensione Week End based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Roberto was very welcoming and helpful when we first arrived, and directed us to the nearest public car park, which was a short walk from the hotel (and free). We were shown to our room on the second floor (no lift, which isn’t a problem). The rooms were very simple, but clean and tidy and exactly what you would expect in this price range. We had booked the economy room which didn’t have sea views, and instead looked out over the residential area to the rear of the block, not that this was a problem. Breakfast the next day was the standard European faire, but was good none the less. The location of the hotel is excellent, and a short walk from the wharf with all its tratorrias and restaurants, with one of the cheapest ‘bars’ we found all holiday. The town itself is amazing, it was the most relaxed a felt all holiday and had such a great atmosphere. Swimming beaches are a short drive away, but everything else is nearby. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iobas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We liked Porto Santo Stefano so much that we came back for more. Both times we stayed at the Pensione Week-End.
The Pensione offers very good value for money. The rooms are small but reasonably priced and have plenty of storage space and small comforts like a small clothes line to hang your wet bathers out to dry. The owners are very friendly and happy to assist with finding a lovely beach or a good restaurant.
However, you need to be prepared to climb the stairs because there is no lift.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent the final night of a 15 day Italy trip at the Pensione Week-End. Porto Santo Stefano is located about 2 hours north of Rome and Fiumincino and was an ideal location to stop on the way back from Parma. Vittorio and Laura, the owners/hosts, were great. They gave us the room with the large terrace, complete with table and chairs and a two person glider overlooking the water front. The room was on the fourth floor (with the final set of stairs narrow and winding) and our bags were cheerfully brought to the room.

The waterfront/harbor, with a nice variety of ristoranti e gelaterie (of which we enjoyed both), was a short walk down the hill. While the waterfront itself is small, it is very picturesque. It was remarkable busy for a Sunday evening in late October, perhaps due to the extremely warm weather we enjoyed.

Breakfast was fairly typical of Italian B&Bs. Adjacent to the breakfast area is a room housing a large rock collection and fish tank with two HUGE turtles seeking escape to the sea!

Porto Santo Stefano is a lovely one night town and the Pensione Week-End is an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastVillageDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The room was small and the bathroom really small - but that didn't matter because we had such a fantastic welcome by the hosts. It was a wonderful atmosphere. They always made time to answer our questions. And we also enjoyed the breakfast and view of the sea from our window. A bit noisy at breakfast time but the double glazed windows miraculously blocked out the sound from the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIttorio V, Owner at Pensione Week-End, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We try every year to improve a little bit, and we will treasure your suggestions.
We hope to have you soon as our guest again,
Vittorio and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews